Tyger’s Electric Dreams Short Story Contest #3 - Winners of #2 and a new prompt

in #electricdreams6 years ago (edited)

beautiful-3066136_1280.png
Image source

So my dears are you ready for another round ? First of all I would like to thank all that entered, your stories where great and so much fun to read 😊it was not easy to chose.

First I would like to thank @jadams2k18, @seesladen and @spalatino for their submissions ( 1, 2, 3 ) although you guys did not win I enjoyed your entries and as I did well this week on my post earnings I am giving you guys each a 0.5 SBD as thank you for entering the contest 😊

Third Place


Goes to @giddyupngo for his story that shows that the love within family can change the course of the world
You will receive 1.23 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 2SB prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

Second Place

Goes to @henry-gant his story around a modern day messiah who has a choice to make.
You will receive 1.23 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and 3SB prize money congratulations and thank you 💜

First Place

Goes to @dirge for his story around a boy who choses to venture into the unknown
You will receive 1.23 SBD = 1/3 of the authors rewards and the 5 Steem Grand Prize congratulations and thank you 💜

This Weeks Prompt

In this is the third run of the electric dreams contest. This time you are prompted to write an original story from the perspective of a person who discovers that they for some reason have been transported into an alternate universe ( by what, or for what reason is determined by you). What's different? What's the same? What are the consequences? Take it from here and let's see where it goes 😊 waves @moneyinfant & @calluna

The First Place Winner will receive 5 Steem and 1/3 of the SBD this post generates.

Second Place will receive 3 SBD and 1/3 of the SBD generated from this post.

Third Place will receive 2 SBD and the remaining 1/3 of the SBD generated.

A big thank you to @henry-gant who donated the Steem portion of this contest 💜

Contest Specifications:

Your mission, if you choose to take it, is to write a short story of 1000+ words (no longer than 3000 words). Write it from the perspective of of a person who discovers that they have been transported into an alternate universe.

other specs:

1-upvote this post as it will help making the rewards pool larger. (You do not have to resteem but it would be appreciated as it lets people know about the contest).

2- all included pictures need to be your own or include a correct image source

3- the story needs to be your own work specifically written for this contest. Plagiarism or recycling will be cause for instant disqualification.

4- you must post it under the tag #electricdreams

5- leave a link to your entry in the comment section of this post

6- only one entry is allowed per participant

The deadline falls when this post reaches payout - so 7 days from now.

💜 💜💜Good luck to all participants! 💜💜💜

Sort:  

Hey look at this! Sweet contest @tygertyger -- my haiku contest seems...WHIMPY in comparison :-(

I love your contest <3 don't say that <3

I love the vdux haiku contest and prompts. I would never write Haiku if it wasn't for @vdux.

So much to write and so little time. I resteemed this to promote your efforts^^

I'm sure you will enjoy reading this story. Have a great weekend:)

https://steemit.com/@mineopoly/charlie

image.png

Image source

Thanks @tygertyger!

Congratulations to the winners!

Congratulations everyone, and thanks @tygertyger !

YW <3

I'm almost tempted to do an entry, although it would just be a story about Steemit as it feels like an alternate universe to me!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hahahahaha...

Made it this time! Thank you so much, another story I wouldn't have written without the prompt.

Here is my entry - I hope it fits the prompt well enough, it took on a life of it's own in terms of plot direction!

Thank you for your entry love :)

Thanks for hosting the contest. I'm happy you enjoyed the short story. @henry-gant and @giddyupngo, congrats on your stories, as well as all participants.

Hi, this is my entry for this amazing contest:
https://steemit.com/electricdreams/@ambarabby/my-entry-abbie-and-the-world-of-calm-tyger-s-electric-dreams-short-story-contest-3
I absolutly love it participating in this contest so, good luck to everyone!

Hope you like my story, i loved the prompt so much!

-Katy-

thank you for entering your piece :D

Thanks!! I'm so happy tou liked my story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46