VDUX HAIKU CONTEST WINNERS

in #contest6 years ago


Source: Giphy

Winner Alert!

My most recent haiku contest has closed. Very, very competitive this time. 28 entries from 20 entrants:

@digitokash, @theunlimited, @acousticsteveo, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @puppetmaster1111, @viking-ventures, @dmilliz, @rlt47, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @eprolific, @lologirl, @pinkgeek, @lazarus-wist, @tygertyger, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @felicitas

Plus a few others that didn't qualify.

Read all the haikus here: Vdux Haiku Contest.

Now it's time to announce the winners!

Picking a winner and runner up from all those great entries?

TOO. HARD.


Source

But, this being a contest, there has to be a winner. Otherwise, it's not a contest. :-(

96% of entries can't win. But, since so many people entered, for the first time, I'm having two runners-up.

If you didn’t win, please please please resubmit to the next contest, which I'll post soon. The next contest will have a theme. HINT -- it's one of the themes suggested on these posts:

You can use any previous haiku that fits the new theme! That’s a free entry! And you can also write another haiku and submit both -- double your chances of winning.

A few more notes --

For those who didn’t follow the rules or submitted after the deadline, I couldn’t accept your entries. My apologies. Please try again for my next contest!

And if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

Some acknowledgements before I announce the winners:

@moneyinfant for listing me in the contests newsletter. I advise anybody interested in steemit contests follow @moneyinfant.

@mermaidvampire for her positivity and advice. Another great account to follow. She runs contests, too.

@firepower. His contest piqued my interest in Steemit contests and made me see how short-form writing can enrich the quality of Steemit's content. He's also a good source for info about Steemit in general.

Thank you to all who participated. I know there are a few haiku contests on Steemit -- @dbooster and @moonleesteem, for example -- and I'm honored that you chose to participate in mine.

And now, the winners...


Source

Your winner: @pocketmouse

She smiles for them
Strangers behind the flashbulbs
A bright, white facade

Your runner-up #1: @rlt47

From red to violet,
Seven colours end to end,
All nice in a bend

Your runner-up #2: @felicitas

Red flowers today
Happy to hold them softly
Given secretly

To all who participated but didn't win:

YOU. ROCK.


Source: Giphy

@pocketmouse will get 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. I’ll reach out directly soon, and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

@felicitas and @rlt47 I’ll reach out directly soon, and I’ll post your shout-outs within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Thank you to all who participated. I know there are a few other haiku contests -- @dbooster and @moonleesteem, for example -- and I'm honored that you chose to participate in mine.

Keep Steemin' people!

Sort:  

Congrats to the winner and runners up! Thanks again @VDux for hosting!

Thank you for entering!

@vdux - Thank-you for the awesome contest. Runner up, is far more than I had anticipated considering the strong participants involved.

My congratulations to the winner and all other participants. My first haiku contest has been memorable.

Please resteem the following post:
https://steemit.com/stach/@rlt47/a-short-story-blood-red-sky

Done! I'm putting together your shout out now.

@vdux - Thank-you, much appreciated :)

Happily. Check it out - https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/big-ups-to-rlt47

Thanks again for all your haikus.

Wow thank you! And thanks for hosting awesome contests like these :)
I only have two rather cringy posts up at the moment but I am working on a short story I'm entering into a competition, should be done in a few days - could you resteem that when it's up?

Yea, of course. Reply to any of my posts when you're ready, I got my resteem fingers ready and waiting.

Great contest @vdux congratulations to all winners

Thank you for entering! Always a good entry.

congratulations winners :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61911.99
ETH 2585.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56