VDux's Haiku Contest Has Closed

in #contest6 years ago



Source: Giphy

My 3rd haiku contest is officially closed, with entries from:

@eprolific
@millennialnow
@puppetmaster1111
@mysearchisover
@yahialababidi
@givonwayne
@pinkgeek
@viking-ventures
@acousticsteveo
@boxcarblue
@ablaze
@tygertyger
@hope-k
@rexdickson
@crescendoofpeace
@andysantics48

Thank you to all who entered. Some submitted multiple entries, and pretty much everybody had a really good haiku. Very hard to pick a winner!

I'll announce the winner within the next few days.

Can you suggest a theme for the next contest? If I use it, you get full credit and a shout-out in the next contest post, like the one I gave @acousticsteveo for his suggestion of "soup" for this most recent one.

Also, I'd like to add another contest prize but I'm not that big of deal on Steemit yet. Would you like to donate some SBDs so I can add another contest prize or boost the total payouts?

If yes, use the memo "for haiku contest" when you transfer SBDs to me @vdux. That way I know it's for the contest, and not just because you love giving me SBDs.

If not, no problem, I'm still going to keep the contest going. And if it grows big enough, I'll boost the prizes from my own stash of SBDs.


Source: Giphy

Sort:  

suggestion 2 > what not to say when meeting your girlfriend's parents

I could be threats fathers make as well.

absolutely! My husband keeps saying things like that about our daughters... how he wants to be sitting there cleaning his shotgun when their first dates arrive... :-p

I think Rowan Atkinson has that one covered... ("dating advice" sketch, I think it was.)

Alright, that and hairy backs. Got it.

prompt for next week > a hairy back

Weeds as a prompt :D

You mean the garden kind?

Surely, the kind would be up to the writer... ;-)
This one gets my vote - everyone has a perspective on weeds!

Did you hear about the illiterate who wanted to be a gardener?

He applied for the job but was turned down because he'd never learned how to weed.


Source

B A D!!!! But yes... very good, er...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10