You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Advice to your younger self....)

in #contest6 years ago

The advice I would give my younger self, wow it would be a book LOL. I guess the biggest bit of advice would have to be is

'There is nothing wrong with YOU. It is the other person who has the deficiency.' 'You are not responsible for every problem in the world regardless of whoever says it. You are not omnipotent.'

I understand the words now. I can see how if I had learned them when I was younger then I probably would not have felt like life's punching bag. At least my father's, my brother's or my ex-husband.

Sort:  

I can really relate with you on this. I too used to feed myself with all these unhealthy thoughts that everything wrong with me and around me, is somehow my own fault. But I've learned my lesson now and I'm so glad I did.

Logically, I know. I don't dwell on any of this and many people will say I'm one of the more positive people they've met. If I were taught a little sooner on how to deal with much of this, it could have saved years.

Each day is new and I just embrace it for what it is. I fight the demons daily, but they don't run my life.

I feel ya. It would surely be better to have learned those lessons earlier. But hey, it's better late than never :)

Ah yes... you can't take personal responsibility or blame for everything (although, there are many people who would quite quickly take personal CREDIT for everything...). You can only be responsible for the things that you directly take action (or not...) upon, and everything else... you do the best you can!

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (Cringe...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaycringe-z51ni33tsx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65