SPECIAL WEEK: Jenny's Art Contest Week #16 - Post Your Submission Here + Winner Announcement!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago

specialartjan23-27.png

Calling all artists!! (Longtime artists, newbie artists, occasional artists, or people that just want to try things for fun).


Before I announce this weeks theme, I should mention that...
We have a winner!
Last weeks theme was Free.

I am so excited to announce last weeks winner.

Without further adieu...

Congratulations! With a score of 4.25, @introspectiva with the submission Painting of a Jellyfish, which you can see the Original Post here

introspectivajan20.jpeg

This one the popular vote this week, and honestly, for good reason. This was a fantastic 3 piece painting that certainly embodied the prompt of free, especially after reading how the artist thought about a jellyfish and it's movements. This was a spectacularly done piece.



Thank you for all those that submitted a piece of Art, you are all amazing!

@christianyocte
@ralr11
@imkareencajes
@kaet
@lologirl
@coinbelly
@dianalealart
@introspectiva
@dozy
@zarah
@mcmusic
@huslein.slash
@jowyanderson
@soulart
@bypic
@art-huntress

artdividernew.png

Here we go again... It's time to submit some amazing Art

Special Assignment!

Week 16's Theme:

fishprompt.png

This can be in whatever Visual Art form you like (Painted, sketched, whatever visual form) as long as it is 100% your own work.

[At this time I am not taking photography submissions as there are many out there. Check out the additional contests below for ones that do photography]

Why is this a special assignment?

Let me explain. So this week is a special week, and we are also celebrating 16 weeks which will be 4 months doing this contest. I have a friend @molovelly who does claymation short story videos, so this week the theme is related to that.

Please note that by submitting art for this contest this week you are giving permission to @molovelly to freely use the design/idea to create a claymation character for her to feature in her shorts now or in the future.

artdividernew.png

Prize:

WINNER - 10 Steem

Contest ends on Saturday, January 27th at 11:59 pm EST (Eastern Standard Time)

Note: this will end on Saturday this week as there will be no voting phase due to it being judged by my guest judge for use for her shorts

artrulesnewammend.png

How to Win

My guest judge @molovelly will choose the winner as the creation she prefers the best.

The Winner will be announced on Monday following the closing of the contest along with the new contest theme announcement.

Sponsors:

Please contact me if you would like to become a sponsor or donate to the prize pool

havefunart.png

artdividernew.png

Check out the type of claymation short your characters could be featured in:



Come Join in on the fun every Friday night! Live On-Air featuring me.

allplayfooter1.png

#thealliance #steemusa

Sort:  

Thank you, @topkpop! Go wild, Folks! The crazier the fish the better. Good luck to all the participants.
x x
Mo

You heard it folks! Crazier fish the better. Look forward to seeing what you all come up with.

Here's a my fishy friend. This was fun to do, good luck everyone!

FullSizeRender (12).jpg

I am no artist, but "childlike," "fish" and an excuse to finger paint? How could I resist?!

20180124_125103.jpg

hehe - proof of my "handywork" :)

20180124_124205.jpg

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (22.01-28.01): Win free SBD and STEEM (more than 50 contests!) for current week.

Thank you @topkpop for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free STEEM.

Great. Thank you!

Congrats to the winner! I am not giving up. I will still join the next contest. I am enjoying it. :) Thanks for this wonderful contest!

It's my first time in this contest and I'm very excited, good luck to all! Here I leave my entry!
https://steemit.com/art/@christianp11/jenny-s-art-contest-week-16-childlike-drawing-of-a-fish U5dsbotGQqKabatayb8ReFdeZiFaxXo_1680x8400.jpg

@topkpop Here is my participation! I hope you like it.

I’m definately in!
I’ll see if I can get some clay and play with that but initially I’ll look at sketching.

ONE QUESTION

Should it be a fish? Because I’m into Lovecraft and would like to do a villain maybe? I have this IDEA.
I’ll ask Molovelly if we can DM and illsketch a quick idea
🖤🖤🖤

These characters are for the Steemit learning series :D which is why the fish theme is important. I would love to see a villain though, if you want to DM me those in Discord, @katrah.

CONGRATULATIONS @introspectiva, what a great entry!! I love the idea with the settings of the canvases! Great choice @topkpop <3

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

It's great!! :)

It certainly was a fantastic entry. Well deserved win.

Totally agree! <3

Thank you for the running the contest!

Thank you for participating! I hope to see something from you again this week :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31