The Moment You've All Been Waiting For...

in #animation7 years ago (edited)

IT'S MOVIE TIME!!!!

I worked really hard on this project. Every piece of this claymation was touched by me in some way. I hand-built all of the clay characters, painted the box, spread the sand, and plucked the shells from the Atlantic Ocean. Like fish Mo, I also went out on my first day on Steemit to find a friend.


I am celebrating my 1000th post on Steemit with the release of my first claymation short. While all 1000 may not be blog posts, I have been a commenting fool, and that is where the magic happens. Engagement is vital to one's success on Steemit.
Comment.
Upvote.
Comment.
Upvote.
It's a long process that I have enjoyed thoroughly.
Here's to 1000 more posts and 1000 more friends.
I love you all.
x x
Mo
Even though it's posted on YouTube, it is set so that nobody can see it. There are some bugs on dTube, and I didn't want my first short to be choppy and buffering for half the length.
This is a Steemit Exclusive.

votu

Sort:  

Wow...... Mo ❤.

I think you can set up a whole animation series with that... I loved....

And wait, did you serve them something????

somehow i missed this the other day
the animation is awesome work loved it and congrats o the 100th Post

tip!

Thanks so much, JJ!! The auto-focus feature made shooting a bit difficult. I am saving up for the Canon T6. I think it would be a great first camera and make takingthe snaps miles easier. Thanks for your support friend!
x x
Mo

Your welcome
Yes the T6 will be great for you

This is about the cutest thing since puppies in Christmas hats!

squee! i've watched it at least 30 times lol Thanks, @enginewitty! I'm glad you liked it. See ya round the homestead aka #thealliance!

Hi @molovelly! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Best movie ever! Get ready to see us at the Oscars!!

YAYYY! But @sgt-dan gets thanked last. That's the one everybody remembers. ;) He already called it.

yeah great...I love the line.."Like fish Mo, I also went out on my first day on Steemit to find a friend. " I also went out on my first day and found votu...@beanz taught me to register and even gave me amount to do it...Thank you @beanz...at times I'm down because of something that bothers me...@molovelly is my confidente and thought me to live with my dreams...thanks...I got a friend in you!!!

damn right you do <3

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thank you for the vote!
Though it was not of great note...
The comment I wrote!

I will look over...
Your blog, where I will hover...
Give the once-over!

(I am practicing my rhyming Haiku creating).

Thank you again! Have a great week.

Respectfully @sgt-dan (aka sargento)

I love it! I know it took you a ton of hours to make it - hours well spent! This is absolutely one of the best things I've seen on this platform. Thank you.

Thanks, @steemitgraven29! I really appreciate your thoughtful comment. It means a lot to me <3

When you visit someone's Steemit blog for the first time you have no idea what to expect, and so arriving at this post with no pre-conception of your previous posts - I have to say I am quite astounded. I loved every second of your movie, each of your clay characters are really quite special and I can tell you spent a great deal of time on them. This type of animation is a real labour, very difficult and time consuming and you really have excelled in getting it to work fluidly. Looking forward already to the next one of your masterpieces.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks so much, @c0ff33a! That is a great compliment and I appreciate it greatly. I am in the storyboard mode right now, but going with the same characters. I'm glad you made the leap over to my blog and that you enjoyed it.
x x
Mo

Excelente forma de llegar a las 1000 Publicaciones. Oye se nota el gran trabajo que debiste realizar por largos días. Me gusto la foto donde sales sentado con el perro, me recuerda al "Doctor Malito" jejejejej. Saludos desde Venezuela

This was so cool!!I am so glad I got a chance to watch it!You did such an awesome job on the little clay subjects there and the whole thing was sweet and left me with a warm heart.

Happy 1,000!! BTW I was so excited to meet you at the friday night fun!

Thank you for that! tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35