I am the Light of the world @surpassinggoogle's untalented contest

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Adobe_20170929_054330.jpg

This is supposed to be the simplest question but since @surpassinggoolge asked this two days ago it has become such a burden. I have not asked my self this question for a very long while and since that time so many things have changed and I don't recognise myself anymore.

They say that Oogway sat on a cave for 30 years asking himself this question “who am I?” and when he finally discovered it, he unleashed his ‘chi’-the greatest kungfu power ever. Maybe I should sit on a cave too and wonder for 30 years. Maybe I will figure out who I am. Maybe I too will unleash the greatest power that lies within me. For how can I discover the world if I have not yet discovered myself.

I have spent two days wondering who I am, but that's the problem. I am not supposed to wonder. Too many times we go too far to search for things that are already close to us or within us. I shouldn’t wonder. Who I am, is a question of who is asking. Let me explain.

Kungfu Panda

I will take you back to the movie Kungfu Panda once again and share with you a rather weird way to discover who you are and how I was able to discover who I am.

When Po(the panda) was wrestling Kai in the underworld, he was about to be defeated but he got help from the people that were in the Secret Panda Village.

In the movie, each individual(in the village) was connected to Po somehow and they all helped by saying what Po meant to them. Po was able to discover who he is from the people that surrounded him. People are important. LIFE IS NOT ALL ABOUT ME. I should live my life in a way that it brings joy to the people that I care about because true happiness exist only when it is shared.

My problem was that I was trying to define me in isolation i.e without considering the people around me.

Po discovered that he was a lot of things to a lot of people and that is truly who he is. He was able to use this discovery to unlock his 'chi' and defeat Kai.

Who am I?


I am a Kin


My mother is the most important person on earth. I am her son!

FB_IMG_1506663172324.jpg
That's me and two of my siblings

I have a family. I have siblings that I care about and love to pieces. I hail from a small, proud and royal lineage of the Itsekiri people. I am a Nigerian. I am a Human Being. Yeah I’m sure you’ve heard of them. Humans are the smartest beings on earth.


I am an Lover

I'm in love! Yep!

She is my super-shero, my sidekick, my wonder woman, my supergirl, my love doctor, my love syrup.
I hope she smiles really hard when she sees this.
I hope she knows that I love her and I hope that she understands that I'm putting this love on a blockchain.

Screenshot_20170928-154236.jpg



I am a Giver


I love to give and whenever I get the chance I treat it as a privilege. I always want to be the one giving. I usually remind myself of these words when I don't feel like it:

I shall pass this way but once. Any good therefore that I can do or any act of kindness that I can show to any human being, let me do it now. Let me not defer nor neglect it for I shall not pass this way again.


I am a Student


A student of life. I learn as I go by. I learn from everyone and everything.


I am a Teacher


I like to teach. I use to work as a teacher and I have plans to volunteer in the future because that who I am; a teacher. Impacting knowledge to people gives me joy.

IMG_20170407_150220_1.jpg
Teaching is the most fulfilling job on the planet.


I am an Entrepreneur


I see opportunities, where others see problems I see solutions. Where others see risks I see reward. I create value for people and they pay me.



I am an ally


I have very few friends and they may not be the brightest or richest but they are the most loyal. I like people that are honest.

FB_IMG_1506664047869.jpg


I am a Survivor


I have a lot of personal struggles. I have battles within and without but I choose to be happy and focus on the positives. I don't let anything mess with my constant state of emotional bliss. I have suffered a lot of pain and prejudice in the past but I don’t let it define me. I rise above my struggles. I win! I survive!


I am a Music Lover


I love music. Period! I am a member of the best choir in Africa; 'The Anointed'.


I am Kmoney! (This is my Oriki/Appellation)

IMG_20170920_105210.jpg

Young money
Chop money
Any money
All money
Except fraud money and blood money.


I am a Steemian


A very bold Steemian and fly the flag of Steemit with all the audacity and pride in the world.
IMG_20170913_143426.jpg


I am a Son of the Most High God


This is the primal definition of me. I love God and I believe in Jesus.
I am the light the world, a city set on a hill that cannot be hidden.

You can’t take this things away from. If you could take all these things from me? Then I have nothing. Then I am nothing! This things define me.

I am the light the of the world. This is who I am. I am the guy that smiles too much. That has just enough to be able to serve those around him. I am a blessing.

My name is Kaka Blessing Toritseju (tojukaka). This is who I am.

Thank you spending your precious time to read this.

DQmQiP7kGzkx9C7VZNQNH8YbqqGWyh8aJwUT6Kk1fiPFbcD.png
thanks to @flauwy for this fantastic badge of approval. Lol...

Hey @surpassinggoogle! I hope this passes for a design of my username.

Thank you so much for this contest and for being awesome bro.


DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday.

https://steemit.com/photography/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-4-mirror


Sort:  

Awwwn. i wish you can define me in your terms. So sweet. Shebi i can be your friend too? I am honest and loyal...Lol

You are my friend @prettycynthia

Big greetings to you from Ukraine))) Thanks for this wonderful story!)) I'm sure that you are a good person. You have a kind heart and kind eyes!))) I wish you happiness and a lot of love!))) You have charming, close people!))) Good luck to you))) @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tojukaka to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you so much @sokoloffa

I always tell people that Kungfu Panda is not just a cartoon. It's a motivational book writer by a person who has a deep understanding about life.

Glad to see more amazing stuff about you. Cheers

You a super hero, a great writer and most of all you are my brother. I am a Nigerian!

Proud to be a Nigerian.
With steemit we can do some real good and give Nigeria a good name in the global space

I am a chorister too... love the music you. Well done.

Lol
@gloglo

Thank you very much!!!

I've seen ur blog and you are awesome!!!
Congratulations on your trip to steemfest organised by @stellabelle

haha ...Thank you very much.

Amazing post

above all, you are the son of the most high. That is about the summation of who you really are.

Love is a good feeling too. Pure and refined with the right partner. I am happy for you bro. All the best

Thank you so much!

nice post there..love it..up up up

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle at least I am able to know you better. Success to you in this contest. Hope I will see you at SIN?

I have seen stories enough to raise my hope. Also seen enough to make me realize someone out there knows exactly what it feels like to be pained. There's more to life than what we have faced already. there is hope for a better future.

I have a seen pain and hurt. That is why I try as much as possible not to hurt my fellow man. I dont want anyone to go through the pains I went through

It is for everyone, with everyone as winner.

Ooh really. If that's the case, I will inform everyone in my steemit community. @surpassinggoogle

That's the case. Stay awesome. Read the post itself and comments,; you will grasp

Yeah! uwc bro

Great photos! I can see that you are very positive guy) That's great!! Keep it going!!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67