The Writers' Block Sci-Fi Contest Winners Win Even More!

in #contest7 years ago


Source

Just over a week ago @rhondak announced the winners of her Sci-Fi contest. We were overjoyed to have received a lot of support on that post which paid out an incredible 40.856 SBD four days ago. As admins for the account, Rhonda and I discussed what to do with the funds and came to the conclusion that we would divide it up amongst the winners.

Therefore, it gives me great pleasure to announce that @anikekirsten, @ellievallie, @steemedchitty, @valued-customer and @witchguard each received 8.17 SBD!
 

Capture.PNG



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, or songwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block by clicking the logo below.

Sort:  

Hey @thewritersblock, I followed the link to be a member of the writers club, but I was redirected to download an app on Playstore.

Is that normal? I mean, is that how I could be a member? Please, let me know as I wish to be a member.

I wrote my first non fiction story here on SteemIT. You can check it out here. https://steemit.com/writing/@easymade/how-i-lost-150-000-to-a-guy-last-night-a-true-life-story-of-myself

Yes, Discord is a chat app.

The link here sends you to an app called Discord. It is very possible your device recommends the app instead of a web version. I believe this goes to our web site with information.

Yes. I have found my way through. I've joined the discord channel.

Awesome! Imma hafta check my wallet =p

For me, the far greater reward was the introduction to the process of editing, and the incredible, dedicated people I got to meet at The Writer's Block.

Thanks!

Thank you very much for this, and thank you again for the inspiring motivation!

💚

Congratulations to the winners and great work as always TWB for encouraging and supporting writers!

Since it's starting to look like this is the last thing I'll ever have time to write, thanks to my new work schedule, I'm thrilled to see it pop back up again. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74