The Questions Contest #12 | What's the thing you like the most of your country? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest7 years ago

Welcome to the Q&A Contest!


The contest that rewards you by sharing your thoughts on the question of the day

1. Check the rules and prices of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to upvote the post and leave your reply in the comments section. Resteem will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion.

4. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners.

5. Question7 winners: see screenshoot here


Topic: LIFE


Join me on SOLA. The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Sort:  

My favourite thing is the diversity of its territory: from amazing beaches to snowcapped mountains! :)

I am living in the Philippines wherein poverty is still a serious problem. Even though unemployment rate is high, I believe the new President Rodrigo Duterte is persistently taking action to eradicate it, which I think why the rate is slowly decreasing. What I like about this country, especially the Filipino citizens, is that no matter how hard life is, no matter how frustrating the transportation system is, no matter how unsatisfactory the government services are, no matter how poor we can get, HOPE still dwells in us and we still manage to tattoo a smile on our face. The hope that this country will soon improve, the hope that everything will be in its right place in a matter of time, the hope that everyone gets a job and a higher salary we deserve, the hope that every Filipino will be able to eat at least three times a day, these are the reasons why we keep going. These are the main basis why we extend a helping hand to one another, so as to spread love and uplift the hope of those who are barely holding on. I live for the day to see and experience a better Philippines someday.

The thing I like the most in my country is the "food"

What is your country?

Nigeria...

I think Nigeria, right? I'll have to try that food someday hehe thanks for joining!

Thanks for the clarification ;)

Nigerian foods are the best..

This question actually got me thinking.
I haven't really sat to think about what I love about my country but this contest just got me thinking...
I think what I like about my country is the Unity, despite the diversity in tribes.

My favorite thing in our country is our government, because we already feel the rise in our economy compared to previous years. Problems were meant to be solved already thanks to our President Rodrigo Duterte. We salute you sir!

Cool! I hope your government is not as corrupt as mine haha! Thanks for joining ;)

Vivo cerca del Amazonas.

lol I second that statement.

That's true...I heard drugs and crime are down in the Philippines.

My Country My Country. My birth country which is on the west coast of Africa is popular for many things, From agriculture to oil to perfect tropical weather and amazing beaches. Nigeria is a place to visit!
however what I love most about this country are its people, a multicultural nation filled with talent and hard workers!

rotimi.jpg

Despite our failing economy and corrupt leaders our people still come out on top. I am a Proud Nigerian and proud of my culture and heritage

I have barely visited Africa, besides Morocco and Tunisia! I would love to go down south :) Is it good for backpack travellers over there? Thanks for joining my contest!

Yes, and very Interesting too. Lagos is insane ! on the island there are plenty of markets and mayhem to explore as a traveler, you can also head east and explore the wonderful landscape of Obudu or visit Anambra to find out why Nigerians are the biggest traders in Africa.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ThePassenger from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What I like most about Nigeria is the unity we have in spite of the diversity.
There are more than 200 ethnic groups in Nigeria but we still find a way to remain together. We remain united in our diversity.
Nigeria is also blesses with a lot of natural and mineral resources.

That's amazing You have fellow compatriots in the post :) actually many people from Nigeria into steemit right? I was wondering about the conditions for backpacking in your country, is it fine? Thanks for joining my contest! :)

I`m not an alcoholic or a drunk, but I really appreciate the liberal drinking laws in Germany as compared to the US. I'm already looking forward to my first summer as a Berliner when I can have a Corona (on of the things I love about Mexico) here in the park!

you should sometime come to Spain as well, I think we have some cheaper prices on drinks ;) and a lot of sun as well! But yes, beer is cheap in Berlin, I was there on NYE and I loved it!

I would love to come back to Spain sometime and I could really need some sun right now (luckily, I got some vitamine d here for the winter...), but I'm too busy right now for even a short vavation :( Do you live in Andalucia?

i live in Barcelona! The best months to come here are may and june for sure! then its too hot!

The best months to visit Berlin are June, Juli, August and maybe October. You don't want to come here during wintere :)

Germany has the best beer! Hands down. Cant wait to visit some time.

Yes, brewing beer has a long tradition here... If you come visit, I recommend Berlin, Hamburg, Heidelberg among others.

All places my brother listed for me as well. He wants me to go with him the next time he goes. Hopefully I can make the time.

Just pick a nice month of the year. Right now it's really cold and grey here :(

What I like the most about my country is that they speak spanish.

i loved Baños an Chimborazo areas ;)

Yes, those places are great!

de que parte de Ecuador eres?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82