OMG Skateboard Art Contest Pt3 WINNER ANNOUNCEMENT!!!!

in #contest6 years ago

I created an art contest on steemit. I didn't feel like voting the traditional way with the most upvote. So I took my team rider to go film around different skate places in Bakersfield CA. To have the people vote.

https://steemit.com/skateboard/@theomgbrand/skateboard-art-contest-win-and-get-an-omg-board-with-your-art-and-some-omg-merch-part-2

At the end I add up all the votes and pick the winner. I had so much fun filming this video. I even have some skating in it.

Shout out to all the people that submitted art for the contest.
@web-gnar @matytan @pegarissimo @artzanolino and @brocksart

Thanks @flasters16 for editing the video

I hope you all enjoy

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNER!!!!

@artzanolino

Sort:  

Oh man I wish I'd known about this lol I've painted a few pretty cool skateboards :) IMG_0216 (2).jpg

Damn thats awesome art man....i will be doing more art contest in the future

Thanks! Followed you so hopefully I'll see them :)

thanks man...i have followed you too

WOW!!! I am STOKED! The way you did the voting is beyond dope...

I'm really honored to be selected by the skaters and enthusiasts from your neighbourhood! Video is full of good skills, humour and vibes. Well done.

Thanks a million to you and all the voters, I look forward to seeing OMG brand Rise & Shine, Bless up!

Bill Murray 3.jpg

I had so much fun on this video...Congrats on winning man...i loved your designs man...A lot of people were loving the Turtle

Félicitations @artzanolino, tu méritais de gagner, les planches de skateboard sont magnifiques. BRAVO

Thank you so much @ofildutemps I remember when I got my first skateboard at about 13, I looked at the artwork on it and remember thinking how awesome it must be, to be the one that made that... So it feels like a badge of honor that 18 year later, my piece will go on one! Maybe one day some kid somewhere, will remember a moment in time where he saw one of my artworks...

Dude so stoked you on Steemit the work ethic , creativity and community in this video is mind blowing . The hard work shows from making the display panel to travelling to all the spots and getting the votes. I really like the fresh approach to voting and getting your community involved it is also a good way to educate people about steemit and get more people on it. Will follow for more stuff really keen on both the music and skate contests.
P.S; Your skating rules that hardflip fitty fitty was on point
P.P.S: that homies nollie backside over the funbox was steezy as it gets

thanks so much for the feedback....i really appreciate it....i love skateboarding and making music....i would love to make a living off of just doing that and running my brand....and it takes hardwork....but also takes people like yourself to help and get involved....thanks for the love on the hardflip 5050....i was thinking of going smith or 5-0 lol....much love

Totally awesome voting system! Great contest and great video!

Thanks man....i appreciate your love

hahhahha great work, congrats to the winner

the kids really loved yours lol

what were the results ?? did anyone vote for letter "E"lol

i said the results at the end of the video lol...A lot of people voted E lol....6 votes behind the winner

Congrats @artzanolino !! Very cool way you went about collecting votes for this @theomgbrand -thanks for putting this on, and happy to have been able to get involved with this!

No problem man...I am glad you enjoyed it....I will be hosting more comps like this for sure...and different ones...so stay tuned

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by theomgbrand from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84