Pessimist or Optimist??? Where does your future lie... Contest!!! 30 SBD Payout!!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


Photo Credit: https://liftlifelovelife.wordpress.com/2014/07/10/optimist-vs-pessimist-friendships/

Welcome Steemians to the Contest!

I recently hit my 150 follower mark here on steemit and have given a lot of thought into coming up with something all of us might enjoy! Since starting on steemit I have found much joy in curating others works. My goal is to achieve enough Steem Power to eventually have a vote that rewards all of you!

For this competition I would like to ask you to create a post giving me your feelings and thoughts on any 1 from a group of topics. If you feel that the topics mesh together and you wish to overlap into more or all of them, please feel free! I will read them all!!! By the time I am done reading them I want know if your future looks bright or dull. Glass half full or glass half empty?

I would like for the posts to contain a minimum of 350 words and may be as long as you see fit to write.

So lets get right into the subjects...

  • With rising world tensions being created by North Korea, United States, Russia, China etc.; do you feel that we may see conflict or do I dare say it, maybe even war?

  • What do you believe to be the economic future of the United States? The World? Will it see another financial disaster or worse a meltdown of the global fiat currency? If so, will cryptocurrencies be the backbone we rebuild off of?

  • What is to become of our future employment oppurtunities? Will AI and robotics really begin replacing you as a worker?? At your job?? If you are not sure, look into it and tell me about it. If labor work dries up what will people do to secure a purpose in life? Is steemit and other attention economy platforms the answer?

  • What is your view on dietary guidelines and your health, including nutrition. Do you believe that the food industry is looking out for your health? Do you think that agribusiness will continue as is or will small sustainable farming once again reign? Who do you listen to about food and health?

  • If you do not feel that any of these subjects are suited to your writing style then create me something that lets me "feel" if your future is optimistic or pessimistic.

The Rules!!

Pretty simple really:

  • You may upvote and follow if you would like to help out! (not required)

  • Resteem if you like! It will help out the contest!

  • Comment here with a link to your post!

  • Post must be tagged with Optipessimist as well as have the word included in the TITLE!

The Rewards!!!

I will be rewarding each of the 3 winners with 10 SBD!!!

On top of that I will be giving upvotes to each winners content daily for 2 weeks, following the postings of the winners! (maximum 3 upvotes/day/winner)

I hope to see lots of great material coming my way and keep on steemin on!!!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Sort:  

Thank you everyone for your participation!! I have chosen 3 people to receive the SBD's!

They are as follows:

Thank you for your participation!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Payouts have been completed!!!!

Dude, You just finished me off, It's time for bed now :_)
Hope I met all the criteria?
Cheers
https://steemit.com/optipessimist/@codypanama/my-glass-has-always-been-half-full-only-when-it-s-empty-do-i-look-elsewere-optipessimist-lol

Thanks for the oportunity to ramble :-)

Thank you so much for your entry and please feel free to tell everyone about this little contest! I wish you the best of luck!

Peace,
The Last Sage

Lol, I love this comment. This is why I am waiting until morning to write this or my brain might not make it.

Peace brother... I am looking forward to it!

I always tell my wife "I'm not a pessimist, I'm a realist..." lol

Hmm i post a lot positive things in my blog but i dont think any of this topics its something i am good on :(

I don’t think I can be positive about any of these topics. I fear a blog out of me on these subjects would just keep more people up at night. It’s umm, ya not good….

Yea ... and i dont like making negative posts ....

I would actually love to read it either way!

I’ll think about it. Hands thelastsage a helmet.

Helmet applied... preparations are in order.

That is ok... It actually allows me to understand an outlook either way! Thanks for stopping by and all the greatness you bring with you! All hail the red queen

Whoa, you are deep. I have every intention of writing about one of these subjects. I have made a note or I will forget. I do my best writing early in the morning and this will more than likely be the first piece I write about. I am excited about this.

Upvoted I followed you. Please follow me back.

Done, please consider joining the contest as well!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Last Sage from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Thank you so much Lex! Always great reads!

Peace

excellent post friend;)

Thank you for the reply. Please consider joining the contest if you like.

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54