UPDATE: Contest Extended!

in #contest6 years ago
ΞΞΞ  CONTEST EXTENDED until 0359 UTC on 04-Oct-2018  ΞΞΞ


IMAGE BY ME, FREE FOR ANYONE TO USE!
I celebrated my First Steemiversary on 25-Sep-2018 by launching my first contest on the Steem platform. Unfortunately, that was also the day that Hard Fork 20 (HF20) hit. Although people could still read posts, no one could comment or author their own posts to respond to my contest. So, I left messages all over Discord stating that responses could be sent to me via DM, but only one person did that. Since the functionality of the blockchain returned, two more people have completed the contest.

Because of HF20's interruptions, I am extending the contest by a couple of days. The deadline is now 11:59 PM in my time zone (EDT) on the night of 03-Oct-2018 (which corresponds to 0359 UTC on the morning of 04-Oct). That will give everyone an extra 48-hours to work on the Treasure Hunt! Everyone is still welcome to DM your responses on Discord ~or~ make your own Steemit post, either way you prefer.

Details of the treasure hunt are in MY ONE-YEAR STEEMIVERSARY post!

ThanksForReading.png 😊

incisel--PINK.png

a big hug to @enginewitty for designing the following personal banner for me 🤗

GoldenProjectBanner-advisor.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations on your one year anniversary!!! This must've been a great journey for you...

Working on this. Thanks for extrnding.

Happy Anniversary, my friend! This was a lovely contest, and I managed to do up a post! I love that you made me think, and pointed me to such an interesting piece of content by someone I did not yet know, and a story that didn't get enough attention when it was written. You're a gem, and I am so glad you're here!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@katrina-ariel/a-treasure-hunt-and-a-poem-for-thekittygirl

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

@steembasicincome ~ Feel free to snag the graphic in this post and use if, if you wish! No attribution is necessary. 😊

Looks cool!

We are moving away from saying 'shares' in our communication as it has been discovered to create the false impressions of equity ownership, or of SBI as an unregistered security. In fact, each unit represents a level of subscription to our upvoting service (though our service is driven by social goals, it's still an upvoting service, not a co-op). Even management units don't represent equity, since they are entitled to the same level of upvotes as regular units, not to a share of 'profits'. (Not that we actually have profits to get a share of, since almost all of the voting power is used to provide upvotes to the members).

Any chance you would be willing to redo it as 'one unit' instead of 'one share'?

@steembasicincome ~ Not a problem, and I understand your thinking!
How does this look...?

SteemBasicIncome.png

This is awesome! Thank you.

Happy Anniversary @thekittygirl, I hope everyone will have fun with your contest!

Happy Steem-iversary !! I was unaware of how the rep factor worked until reading your post. I'm gonna take a look at your treasure hunt :)

What a cool contest! Good luck to everyone!

Happy belated anniversary. I feel like a real jackass for missing it, I knew it was coming up just a couple of weeks after mine and I flat blew it with all the HF20 crap taking place.
I looked at your contest and damn, I really need to study up on this steemit stuff, I couldn't even get all the crossword questions answered.
So if you don't get a entry from me it wasn't from lack of trying, I will give it another shot in the morning, maybe it will come to me while I sleep.
Well congrats and it really has been a wonderful year watching you grow on here, you should be very proud of how far and how well you have done. I am proud for you and glad I met you right at the beginning and have seen the transformation from a wallflower poster of flowers to a highly valued member of several groups.
Way to go Tiffany!!!!

Hey, it is no problem, especially with HF20 hitting that very same day. It has been fun growing alongside each other this past year, and your blog is still one of my favorites! I really appreciate the kind things you had to say in your comment! 😊 If you want to try the crossword, most of the answers, if not all of them, are in the Steemit FAQ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94