Pay It Forward Curation Contest Week 4 - My first one!

in #contest6 years ago

I LOVED the movie pay it forward so much, that when I saw this contest, I knew I had to join! I love the idea of pay it forward, and I love it when others do to! And, even though this is for minnows, and I'm still a minnow, I thought I could contribute. I am always looking at how I can add value to the room. In this instance, it's.... how can I add value to the platform? Well, others have helped me here, I'm excited to give a shout out to people as well! So, here I go!

18423031_10154348715251682_6736472822027519653_o.jpg

(I chose this picture because I'm flying out to London, England early in the morning, and I get to go see Leila Khan. She's an amazing heart and spirit!). And, they caught me when we were all laughing. Which happens a lot around Leila!

  1. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@johndavid024/introduction-of-myself
    I chose this blogger because he is brand spanking new to the platform. This is his first post, and I could tell he may have felt a bit awkward talking about himself, so, I wanted to give him some love. Also, I have a huge affinity for the people in the Philippines, I work with some of them very closely. I know what a difference something like steem can make in their lives. Also, I absolutely adored his smile, and his photo of him riding his bike across the moon. Follow him @johndavid024

  2. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@tinadahmen/welcome-to-tina-s-world-who-s-that-girl
    I chose this post and blogger because this gal really laid it all out there. She did a post that @corsucate talked about where you don't hold back. One of those posts where you literally cover your eyes while you are hitting the submit button. She had a lot of twists and turns to her story (her true story), and she put her struggles, her wins, and everything in between with authenticity and transparency. I loved reading this post, and you can tell that she put a lot into it. I look forward to getting to know her, and watch her travels! Follow her @tinadahmen

  3. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@eventspeaker/steemit-with-honey-my-honey-thehoneys-introduced-me
    I chose him because, well, he's my HUSBAND!! And, I've been bugging him for MONTHS to get onto steemit and do a post! Well, he finally did it!! I know what a perfectionist he is, and how much he put into just this first post for introduction. He has one of the biggest hearts I know, and his entire purpose in life is to make people smile. He makes me smile every day. He will be fun to follow. He's inspirational, fun, and can't wait to connect with the community here on Steemit. Follow him @eventspeaker

Okay, so, those are my 3 nominations. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to tag anyone or create a hashtag here! So, I'll just do #payitforward

If you want to join this contest, PLEASE DO! Here are the details! https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-4-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty
Follow @thedarkhorse @steembasicincome for more details

Find us on Discord at thehoneys#6857
Or find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/thehoneydare
Amy&JamieHoney-SQP-BANNER-HEADER.jpg

Sort:  

Huge thanks to you for participating in the #payitforward contest. We sincerely appreciate the support. Great featured authors as well. I have visited, upvoted and commented on each. All the best to you.

You got a 12.07% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @thehoneys! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 1.84% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @thehoneys!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Thanks for your entry. All of your featured bloggers have been upvoted!

YEAH!! thank you!!!

You got a 21.05% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @thehoneys!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

You got a 13.33% upvote from @redwhale thanks to @thehoneys!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @redwhale
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @redwhale by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/ttaypWb

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

This post has received a 3.82% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @thehoneys.

You got a 11.14% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @thehoneys! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

Great post! You've earned a 5.55% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56