Round 7: Free Delegations for 4 Weeks

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

This is my 7th week of giving away delegations to some deserving newer steemians. I will announce the winners of week 6 tomorrow.

Last week had so many entries I'm guessing a few will be asked to enter again for round 7. While it's sad that all might not be helped immediately, it's great that the word spread and more quality bloggers found out about this program. Keep spreading the word!



Why am I doing this?

While I understand the idea that the witnesses and Steemit Inc (@ned) were going for with RC's they have had a serious negative effect on our newest Steemians. RC's have handcuffed new steemit members and I am trying to remove those limitations for a select few people each week.

As a decentralized project it's our duty as members of the community to each pitch in and make the project a success. Without the community supporting each other there is no future for Steem or Steemit so this is my way of pitching in a little.

This is a simple little giveaway/contest for those who need some help being able to engage on steemit. The idea is to help people that are running into RC issues which limits the amount of commenting and posting they can do each day. Without the ability to engage it is very hard to build an audience and without that audience you aren't going to have people seeing your content.


problem-2731501_1280.jpg


Contest/Give Away Rules

  1. You must have less then 100sp
  2. Leave a comment below with your entry, start entry with "THIS IS MY ENTRY" and then tell me how much SP you currently have, how often you post, and why you would like the Delegation.
  3. You must power up your earnings and not be withdrawing them. Want to reward people who are showing they plan to be part of steemit long term.

Prizes

I want to get people up to 100sp or give them 50sp towards this. So the prizes will be "up to" 50sp and all prizes will be for 4 weeks.

  1. Max prize is 50sp for 4 weeks
  2. Max I will increase your SP to is 100sp (if you have 40sp max prize if 50sp, if you have 75sp max prize is 25sp)
  3. Max for this weeks prizes is 200sp, but only if enough quality original content producing people enter

Who receives the delegations is purely up to me as it's my money. But understand that I'm looking for active accounts that are producing quality Original Content.


Bonus Prize

@minnowbuilder3 will be set to autovote your content for at least the 4 weeks you are getting the delegation. This means a daily free upvote on your posts. The goal of the Minnow Builder Program is to support hand picked steemians who have less then 500sp with daily upvotes.


It would be nice...

I never require upvotes, follows, or resteems to enter a contest but those things are all nice.

Resteems are a HUGE help with a project like this. Getting the offer of free delegation in front of the people that need to see it most is critical. Looking at my list of followers most will not qualify for this offer so I need some help promoting this. Help me help the community.



Tagged by request:
Would you like to be tagged each week when this post comes out? If so just ask and I'll add you to the list.
@mariannewest, @celinavisaez, @edgarare1

Sort:  

Thank you for considering me eligible for your program, I copy and paste.
I could not do it before for several reasons.
I hope it's on time, this time.

THIS IS MAY ENTRY
Good day @thedarkhorse.
Excellent the initiative that you have taken, because it allows to work a little more, within Steemit, to the people that are favored with your delegation.
I would like to be one of the favored ones, last week I got (in the @electrodo contest) the delegation of 20Sp. This gave me more possibilities to publish, but I still have many limitations to be able to answer the comments and vote the users who vote for me.
Your delegation would help me a lot. My purpose is to grow and, at the same time, help the growth of others.
I can not invest money, because I am Venezuelan and everything we can earn (inside and outside the platform), unfortunately, and I find it painful to say, is not enough to satisfy the basic needs of survival. However, I have been doing small powerup, which allowed me to grow little by little.
I aspire to reach 100Sp, it is one of my purposes for this year, so I must work hard to reach the goal.
Steemit is a community, growing alone does not work, the community must grow to support each other.
So, if you can include me among the winners, I thank you.
Happy day and happy start of the week.

Hi @thedarkhorse,

THIS IS MY ENTRY.

My SP is 55 SP.

I will be posting daily and I am struggling to increase the frequency of blog posts, comments and the like.

I would like you to tag my name each week.

I would like to thank you from the bottom of my heart for this timely support at this critical juncture because it is getting very tough to survive with this low RC.

Looking at your account your numbers look like they will work. Will review this closer when I pick winners.

Edit: Was given 25sp in Round 6. No further delegation given until those 4 weeks are over.

"THIS IS MY ENTRY" , I currently have 2.914 sp , I try to post 4-6 times I week and I would like to post and interact more without worrying about not having enough sp.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your entry. I have given a small vote on each of your posts that were under the dust vote threshold (you won't have been paid on them) to make sure you are now above that level.

Am wondering why you haven't powered up the steem that was sent to you with a wallet memo saying it was to be powered up.

To be honest I don’t know how or what exactly that means .

I see you figured out how to power up. That should help you a lot with your RC issues, but you will qualify for a delegation from me also. Will be a couple days before I get to the winner post.

Yes , after I posted my reply , I looked it up ... thank you :)

This is my entry, Currently my SP is 33 , I make 2 publications (English / Spanish) every 3 or 4 days I vote and I make comments several times each day although my rc is easily exhausted and I would appreciate the delegation to publish if possible to daily and manage to teach more people every day making quality tutorials that give steemit value and originality. Thanks @brittandjosie for Notifying me about this publication. 😀

Want to ask why are you pulling steem out of your account? Invest in your long term success on steemit and power up everything at the start. You will grow your account much larger and then be able to pull more later if it's needed. The biggest single mistake made in my opinion is people pulling their earnings.

No delegation given. Still pulling Steem out of wallet and never replied. No posts for 12 days, no comments for 9 days, but has had time to withdraw Steem.

A friend of mine is asking me how to join Steem. I don't know her very well, don't know what she will be posting about but if she's good, in a few months I'll probably refer her to this initiative. 😊

By the way, how long is it taking nowadays to create an account? Anyone knows?

We can get her a free account instantly if she would like with an account creation token. Or it's probably very slow dealing with Steemit Inc.

I'd be willing to support her with 25sp right away to allow her to get started if you are willing to do the same. This will get her started from day 1.

I know I can get her an account fast but if something happens to me, how can her account be recovered?

I haven't done one this way, but I'm pretty sure that all keys are provided to her. She then changes the keys right away knowing that in 30 days nobody else will be able to recover the account. I can verify this, but pretty sure it's correct.

Either way she can recover the account at any time if she somehow messes up and uses her key in a bad spot and gets phished. The process doesn't change for that end if the account is approved by steemit inc or with a free account creation token.

Thank you so much for doing this!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I guess I am not allowed to ask this for someone else?

Posted using Partiko Android

You can tag someone in a comment or go to them directly and point them here. But I want people read the simple rules and understand who I'm looking for before asking for a delegation. Think that it's not to much to ask for someone to write a quick comment for an entry. If it's someone that is having serious issues for RC's they can also contact me on discord (thedarkhorse #6765).

You got a 46.63% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @thedarkhorse!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @thedarkhorse!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.189 which ranks you at #2976 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2990).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 248 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84