Twitter Story Challenge #1 - HORROR EDITION

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

 Welcome to the Twitter Story Challenge #1. A little bit of Steemit fun for all you aspiring writers. Prizes to be won! I will be posting a new Twitter Story Challenge every week so make sure you follow me to be notified.

What is the Twitter Story Challenge?

The rules are really simple. You will be given a particular Genre followed by either a subject or object and it is your job to create a story that fits within the old Twitter character limits of 140 characters. Due to the limited characters you need to use your words wisely! The winning story will be the most interesting / clever story that abides by the the rules below.

The Rules:

1) Create your own post with the title "Twitter Story Challenge #1 Entry"
2) First tag of post must be #twitterstorychallenge
3) Must be no longer than 140 characters.
4) Must be in the Genre of this challenge.
5) Must contain the Object or Subject of this challenge
6) Up-vote this post

The Story Details:

Genre: Horror
Subject: Tree

Prizes:

Winner - 5 SBD
2nd Place - 3 SBD
3rd Place - 1 SBD

How to support this challenge:

* Vote on this post
* Follow me for further challenges
* Resteem this post


Winners will be picked Friday 23rd Feb


GOOD LUCK! 


Sort:  

Thank you everyone for your entries. Really enjoyed reading them. Away for the weekend so I will announce the winner next week.

Was great bro, thank YOU for creating it... awesome idea! Really a lot more challenging that it would seem only having 140 characters! Got me thinking for sure!

Looking forward to the next one :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Hey man! Amazing contest.. really like the idea and glad to have found you through @moneyinfant's contest posts!

Thanks for the inspiration and helping me train to use less words where I can... I have a habit of being very wordy! This is a great exercise for me :)

Hope you enjoy my entry -->


EVIL TREE


Thank you for reading... and keep up the great work @thebigweb!

Followed, upvoted and resteemed to help more people find this :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Nice entry. It flows almost like a poem.

Thanks for reading, and thanks for bringing me here in the first place my friend :)

Love what you do with your contest posts... makes our lives so much easier and get's more people participating and creating... great work!!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

haha I just read this back today and the image it created actually scared me : /

Thanks everyone so far. Great entries!

Such a cool contest man... I expect I will probably takr part every week.. I really had fun with that!

Thanks for creating it and supporting the amazing community we seem to have here... keep up the great work my friend!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

This was definitely a challenge. It's hard to tell a story in 140 characters without it seeming cut off, know what I mean? It was fun, though. Here is my entry: https://steemit.com/twitterstorychallenge/@hope-k/twitter-story-challenge-1-entry-secret-of-the-elm

Are the prizes actually in USD as indicated by the '$' or are they in SBD? I need to know for my Writing Contest List.

Hello there, it will be in SBD :)

Thought so, but had to make sure. Thanks!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #22. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31