Twitter Story Challenge #1 Entry

The tree loomed over me, grimacing, menacingly. Evil eyes piercing me. Crooked fingers slicing me, Laughing, as tightened grip strangles me.


Thanks for reading my entry to the Twitter Story Challenge, and thanks to @thebigweb for creating it! Wishing myself and everybody else luck... I enjoyed the art of being so careful with the words!

Great challenge :)

It's exactly 21 words and 140 characters including spaces, so I felt like this was ready now.

Thanks again!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

the-evil-tree-wallpaper-2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you... such a good contest! When I read this back this morning it actually scared me haha

Thanks for creating this, and for reading and commenting :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Thanks for reading it man! Glad you liked it... kinda scary huh?!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Yeah! It reminded me of the tree rape scene from the first Evil Dead movie, creepy!

aaaahahaha awww man... honestly until I just read this comment I'd almost completely forgotten about that scene... what a classic haha!

Maybe that subconsciously actually affected my writing!! Quite possibly... it's funny but also kinda scarring to watch hehe.

Thanks for your comment brother, really appreciate you reading :)

Keeping my fingers crossed for a win here! :D

With Love
Hart Floe
<3

Scarring indeed! My dad used to let me watch every horror movie, and scare me to death afterwards lol what a bastard hahaha! I wish you luck, you got this!

Hahaha that's hilarious... Parents can sometimes have funny ways of preparing you for the world haha...

I happened to just randomly come across it when I was flipping channels one day as an innocent, unsuspecting teen - I remember that I'd only been watching for about 10 minutes before I was confronted with that particular pleasant scene haha... Never saw the movie the whole way through... Didn't feel the need to after seeing that!

Thanks for your support bro... Keeping my fingers crossed too and appreciate your faith!

Thanks again to @thebigweb for creating this... I hope there will be more cause it's a really fun and thought-provoking contest :)
Keep up the great work... Both of you!!

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34