Introducing the winners of the 500 STEEM contest for projects that support people in need

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Thank's to everyone who participated in the contest to help people in urgent need!

For more information please see my contest post here.

I decided to support as many people as possible instead of just a few with a large amount, so in this post I will present the 10 Winners out of the 20 submissions I received.

I thank everyone who participated for your time! Unfortunately not everyone can win. To all who didn't win, please continue your good work and keep posting on Steemit / Busy as eventually your work here will support you to help others one day.

Ok, lets get into it! 50 STEEM have been sent to the following 10 users and their projects.



50 STEEM - @indayclara - The Awesome SMILE Project


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 09.56.48.png

50 STEEM - @giftinkindph - Gift In Kind PH


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 09.57.29.png

50 STEEM - @kokamspycare - Orphaned and Poor families


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.00.47.png

50 STEEM - @ramsesuchiha - Organizing donations to families in need


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.01.45.png

50 STEEM - @iamchijamz - EMPOWERING THE NIGERIAN CHILD TO EDUCATION


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.04.53.png

50 STEEM - @rosz - Organizing a donation for children with Down syndrome


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.05.44.png

50 STEEM - @mickyscofield - Feed a Child with 1 Steem


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.08.29.png

50 STEEM - @singkelsteemit - Help Poor Patients For Medical Expenses


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.09.24.png

50 STEEM - @khusairi - SHARING FOOD TO THE POOR AND ORPHANS


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.11.50.png

50 STEEM - @carlagonz - Project for children in extreme poverty


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.13.04.png



A screenshot of my History page.


Screen Shot 2018-05-27 at 10.13.53.png

Congratulations to all of you! I hope I made a good choice trusting you and wish you all the best and success with your projects.

Sort:  

Great to see how Steemit can be used for such a good cause. I think this way the money can go directly to the charity as opposed to other organizations where it's gonna go through many hands before only a small part of the original donation amount arrives

Hi, yes it is a great platform to donate to projects and cut out any middle man.

My god what good news I am very excited, thank you for choosing me thanks for the opportunity and I will begin the preparations to make my donation and make my publication thanks @tarekadam you are an angel

Thank you very much for the great work you are doing.

What a great project! I will spread the word about it

Thank you Lisa!

thank you very much, I promise to do my best for these children💕

Hello @tarekadam, thank you very much for selecting me, for me it is a privilege to be able to help children with down syndrome. All this could not have been achieved without your help, I am very grateful and the children will also be grateful to know that there are still people of good heart that you support them. Very soon I will make my post delivering the donation, Greetings.

Thank you for your great work.

Thank you for your trust in @kokamspycare, may your charity in reply by Allah is Great. Amin ya Rabbal Alamin

We are very grateful for your trust @terakadam. we will implement a number of Steems you donate.

may Allah always protect you at all times.

Congratulations and success to humanitarian volunteers, your work is very noble.

Regars
@murizalpangeran
General Coord. of @kokamspycare

Thank you very much

Congratulations!!!! @tarekadam wow this is one of the biggest giveaways I have seen. Thank you so much for being such a major proponent of this platform. Upvoted by my curation trail and myself, tweeted, and resteemed 2x.

@surpassinggoogle you're an angel :) I see what you did there. #haveaheart

Thank you very much for your support.

Thank you so much Tarekadam for the trust and we will be doing a transparency report on where the funds were used and we will also prepared video presentation.

We appreciate you helping us out.

Thank you so much @tarekadam you are a blessing to humanity
Yes, the donations will be used as I stated on the post.
Thanks once again

Great project, thank you.

I am grateful
June 1st is the proposed date for the project like I stated, Sir.
Will make a post on it when done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87