Project: one opportunity. Original @carlagonz. Project for children in extreme poverty. Venezuela.

in #charity6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemers.

For those who do not know for me it is a great pleasure to help people in need, since I started in steemit I wanted to undertake projects for this, without much help, with my own means I tried to help people in street location , helping them with a meal, with clothes, shoes or anything they need that is within my means.

In this case, I am focusing on helping a group of children who are close to where I live, these children live on the street, they sleep at the amusement fair, they eat the garbage and most of them do not even have shoes.

Many people used to help them, but due to the serious situation facing my country Venezuela many people can no longer afford to help others.

On the other hand, the government agencies that should be in charge of helping and giving a home to these children, do not have enough resources and mistreat them, one of them told me that once "MAMA" (this is what they say to the government institute she should take care of the children), they took her, they cut her hair and she did not eat anything all day, she ran away and hates that place.

Because I always help these children in a disinterested way, I have never taken pictures of them, I find it petulant to do charity and upload it to social networks.

But this time in addition to giving them food, I explained that I wanted to do a project to try to raise funds and help them, that is why some agreed to answer some questions and take pictures to prove the project that I present today for you. @tarekadam

The name of my project is "an opportunity", this happens because I would like these children with an appropriate guide to find the way to be productive people for society, some of them are teenagers and still do not know how to read or write, they live in a very precarious situation and sometimes they do not eat unless they look for garbage.

My project is based on the idea "It is better to teach fish than to give fish", it is evident the immediate need of these young people, food, footwear among others, but just as important is to cultivate their minds, teach them a trade and create aspirations, for Tomorrow, do not depend on charity.

My plan is structured in three phases:

1) solve the clear need for food, these children have.

2) Give them basic education (reading, writing, simple math), so that later they can learn a trade.

3) Once phase 2 is completed, give them practical workshops according to their tastes. I have thought some as barber, stylists, assistants of mechanics, among others

They are trades that can give them economic income, improve their quality of life, help them to be productive people in the future.


It is important to know that the population of children that I would like to help is between 15 and 20, which are usually around here and in other parts of the city.

In these three days I could only interview 4 of them, since they have a routine in which they take turns to get more things asking in the street and then meet at night in the place where they sleep and share what they have obtained.

I could not take pictures of all the interviewees because some refused and others could not because the police authorities did not allow it because they are minors.


The survey had easy questions:

1) Name
2) Age.
3) Where do you sleep?
4) What do you think is the greatest need you have right now?
5) How do you eat and how many times a day do you do it?
6) Would you like to receive education?
7) What kind of education would you like to receive and what would you like to work for?
8) Is there an adult who cares about you?
9) How much do you fit?
10) Do you know how to read and write?

In this way, interview some here are your answers.

A) First interview.

a1) Ruby.

a2) 14

a3) On the street

a4) insecurity and problems with the group, food and shoes.

a5) asking and checking the garbage.

a6) yes, study up to 5th grade.

a7) Baccalaureate.

a8) No.

a9) 38 female

a10) Can write but not read.

Her biggest wish is, to be adopted and have a family.

Among other important aspects, we have little or no confidence in governmental institutions, apparently healthy teeth, moderately clean hair, little mental deterioration, a history of violence within state host institutions, moderately worn clothes and absence of footwear.

.

In this way, interview some here are your answers.

B) Second interview.

b1) Diego

b2) 8 years

b3) At the food fair at a table.

b4) clothing and food

b5) Once or twice people sometimes leave food on the plate, if I do not check the garbage

b6) yes

b7) I would like to learn to read and write, I want to be a singer

b8) no

b9) 30

b10) no

Among other aspects, the child speaks moderately well, has long and dirty hair, appears not to have bathed recently, is very friendly, looks malnourished, worn clothes and absence of footwear.

He and his three  baby brothers could not take the corresponding photos because the police did not allow it.

C) third interview.

c1) Alice

c2) 9 years

c3) At the food fair

c4) clothes and food and shoes

c5) I share with my brothers I ask for money for food and garbage

c6) yes

c7) I would like to learn to read, and finish school

c8) no

c9) 33 female

c10) no

I would like that my mother had not abandoned me and my brothers.

Critical condition of body cleansing, sadness, no traces of drug use, no shoes, dirty and worn clothes, emotion to learn.

.

D) fourth interview.

d1) efrain.

d2) 15 years

d3) At the fair or in the shopping center

d4) clothes.

d5) Works assisted in the parking of cars and garbage

d6) if I study until the first year

d7) finish the baccalaureate and be CICPC

d8) no

d9) 43 male

d10) yes and yes

He said he wants to stop living in the streets.

Has cavities that bother him, scratches on the knees that need attention, shows no signs of drug use, worn clothes, looks clean, has old and broken shoes.


In the post of @tarekadam, he explains that we must answer three questions:

How will you use the donated STEEM to help people with urgent needs?

- In the case of getting the money, I will help them with cleaning products such as toothbrushes, soap, chumpu, as well as buying shoes and clothes.

I will buy food while the money allocated reaches me, and I will buy school supplies such as notebooks, pencils and free to learn to read and write.

As dedicate me to get help to learn and if not possible I teach them.


When will you use the donation? (for example, next week, month, year?)

The donation will be used from the moment you get it, trying to maximize the provisions, there are people who have offered to help me if I need it in this project, so we could make a kitchen plan to have the potential to feed them for more time


How do you plan to show the community that you did not use everything for yourself?

I plan to make a photographic record of the activities that we carry out and to mention this project at all times if we can get the financial help, those photos will be uploaded to steemit periodically to show the progress made.


Many of them have been helped by me and my partner during the last year, with food clothes and shoes thanks to that, they allowed us to carry out the survey as well as take the opportunity to bring them some arepa with scrambled eggs.


My survey is oriented to know your basic needs and know if you want to receive education. It is important to recognize that if they were not interested, none of this could be possible.


I hope to get help to improve the lives of these children and adolescents in critical situations, on the other hand I thank tarekadam for his contribution so beautiful and disinterested.

Need
money
STEEM
STEEM price Venezuela3.500.000 BS (today)1 STEEM
Food100.000.000 BS28.5
Clothes50.000.00014.2
Shoes45.000.00012.8
medical evaluation30.000.0008.5
school products20.000.0005.7
hygiene products25.000.0007.1
Handbags18.000.0005.1
Total288.000.00081.9 STEEM

According to this company of the account @cervantes, the price today is 3500000 BS - 1 STEEM.


To finish I will add this own poem.

It disturbs my mind how tired I feel

Seeing brothers of homeland in their seats

of corroded asphalt, with rotten stomachs

from a father a grief, from a child a squeak

dreams of food on the table, a hungry child cries out

feel in your mouth the taste of a stinking food.


How many times have I donated my food for a needy

How many times for a strange child have I cried

How many times have you isolated a poor person?

it is easy to judge from afar when you have not passed by necessity

Thursday of the garbage truck

or Thursday food in the trash

I hope that these lines in your mind have penetrated

And help in what you can to a needy

Maybe it's hard to humanize and share a bite

When we have never fought for food.

This is an old post related to Charity.

Have a good day.

With love and hope @carlagonz

Sort:  

You got a 2.97% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @carlagonz!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

This is really admirable, keep your goal in mind and step forward for more.

We decide how can make a better world, you are an example of it.

Gracias amigo Pablo luchare por dar lo mejor de mi para enseñarles a ellos a crecer!
Saludos!

@sircork @youarehope

Come and check, please I vouch for Carla.

@sircork you defenitely gotta see this

hola @carlagonz, me encantaría poder conversar contigo ya que estoy comenzando con una propuesta parecida para los niños en cumana, estado sucre. Pensaba hacer un vídeo mostrando la situación, me encanto la parte de como quieres llevar la solución al problema, enseñando mas no regalando! Creo que es muy sabio de tu parte, si tienes cuenta discord y tiempo disponible lo agradecería un montón, Felicitaciones por tan hermoso proyecto!

Claro amiga contactame al discord carlagonz #5569

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlagonz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80