Announcing the Steemit Talk Podcast Costume Contest!

in #contest8 years ago (edited)

It's that time of year again folks and Halloween isn't that far away.

So the Steemit Talk Podcast is announcing the:

First Steemit Halloween Costume Contest!!


This contest will start today and run until November 1st at midnight. Prizes will be distributed after the 2nd payout from this post (Approximately Nov 5th). This way everyone that would like to participate has plenty of time.

How to Enter:

  • Get dressed up in any form of costume
  • Post a picture of you (and can include others in there) in the comments of this post.
  • Upvote your favorite entries (feel free to vote for yourself if you'd like)
  • If do ask that you please include your username in the shot somehow (we don't just want pics being pulled from the internet)

Winner will be judged by:

  • Creativity and Uniqueness
  • Attention to Detail
  • Having a Steemit theme isn't required, but a nice addition
  • Number of votes received in comments

Prizes will be given for:

  • 1st place: 20 SD or 50% of SD earned from this post whichever is greater
    • This will also be featured in the podcast post after the contest ends.
  • 2nd place: 10 SD or 25% of SD earned from this post whichever is greater
  • 3rd place: 5 SD or 10% of SD earned from this post whichever is greater

[Note: These will be decided by the 4 Steemit Talk Podcast Hosts. Also, Steem earned on this post will be converted into SD's to count towards this.]

  • Voters Choice Prize: 15 SD or 15% of SD earned from this post whichever is greater
    • This will also be featured in the podcast post after the contest ends.
      [Note: This is determined by votes on comments]

While I'm not sure who outside of the United States has the custom of dressing up for the October 31st holiday, feel free to still participate. This is open to anybody in the Steemit community regardless of location.

Have Fun With This!

[Edit: Multiple Entries are allowed by only 1 prize will be awarded per user, so they get spread to different people.]

And as always...Keep Smilin and Steem On!


Image Sources:
Costume Content
Penguin Costume
Dog Costume

Sort:  

Here's my steemit themed entry
https://steemit.com/halloween/@beanz/happy-halloween-everyone-costumes-and-stp-competition-entry
I hope nobody else came up with the same idea lol

That's Awesome @beanz!! So far it's definitely unique! :D

Beat me to it, I was about to post the same idea :) I will definitely be entering this year.

Hehe, I can't wait to see it!!
And don't let this keep you from posting, there's plenty of room for many costume contests. :)

I guess you're right about that, thanks :)

I've already started planning my costume.

I can't wait to see it! I'm sure it's going to be amazing like everything you do! :D

Great Idea!!

Thank you!
I mentioned it in our last podcast and just had to get the post up for it already. I hope the community has a good time with this!

Btw, I found a way to stream games live into a post via youtube: click here. Thought it might interest you :)

My wife and I will be entering. She just made a steemit account and will be doing an intro post soon. Can you do multiple entries?

I have absolutely no problem with multiple entries, I'll just add in that only 1 prize can be won per person. Just to keep those spread out among different users.

Just seeing this now! I am on the job!! How many times can we enter?

Sry, I just got back to this. Multiple entries from a single user are allowed, but only 1 prize will be awarded to each user to keep awards spread around a bit.

I saw that dog in costume and thought you were going to have a pet category. Some people are totally into that. My niece dresses her dog in costume at every opportunity.

Hehe, I hadn't thought of having a pet category, but def nothing wrong with pet entries! :) It would be pretty cute though to have a post of dressed up pets :)

to participate in the contest from when and how to communicate the post to participate thank you very much

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jlufer/halloween-competition

The entry's can be put in from now until November 1st at midnight CST. (I'm not going to be picky by a few hours here or there.)

All you have to do is take a picture of you (and others if wanted) in costume and post the picture in a comment on this post. :)

excellent thank you very much for the information I will send photographs of my son

Awesome!! I wanted to keep this as easy as possible for everyone to participate.

This is my entry, I was just going to post the pics here, but I realized most on here haven't see me, so I did a post. I hope thats okay.

https://steemit.com/costumecontest/@timbot606/captain-spaulding-my-costume-contest-entry

Yep, totally no problem. Thanks for the entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28