Happy Halloween Everyone!! Costumes and STP Competition EntrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #halloween8 years ago (edited)

I have 2 costume entries for the Steemit Talk Podcast Halloween Costume Competition and they are indeed steemit themed. I figured I had to do both since an upvote is everybody's favourite...

...while everybody fears the cheeky flag!!


Most people love Christmas time, but Halloween has always been my personal favourite time of year! The pathways are all orange and yellow with Autumn leaves, the trees look beautiful, and it's not yet too cold to go out and enjoy it. I'm also glad I live in a neighbourhood where kids still play outside (as opposed to stuck to their tablets indoors) and there's knick-knackers and trick-or-treaters just like when I was a kid. They put a stop to the bonfires in recent years which is kind of sad, but the fireworks have been going off nearly every night this week, and that's something I enjoy (although the poor dogs don't). Unfortunately I'm too old to be going trick-or-treating without getting taken by "the men in white coats" but almost every year I still manage to get myself dressed up for a fancy dress party!

Here are some of my costumes

I think the scariest thing I've ever dressed up as was this guy...


Seriously, if you've never seen Salad Fingers before, today on All Hallows Eve stick a few episodes on and feel the goosebumps...

Yes, that's me. I couldn't find any other photos from that year. I guess nobody wanted to take pictures with me that year...hmmm...

Poison Ivy


This is me 10 years ago... Now I feel old!



My friends have joker, batman and Harley Quinn costumes and I'm still waiting for a Gotham City themed party to bring us all together before we really are too old!

Here's a real scary one! ....


I made the foam finger myself out of foam and spray paint

...then spray painted a white coat to look like the one Robin Thicke wore... just so I wouldn't be cold!

...as you can see I prefer to be scary at Halloween!

This one is just last year


As said before, I am a little obsessed with tigers... so much so I have tiger stripes marked down my right shoulder blade.

I do try to stay in character at a fancy dress party...




Anyway that's enough from me.... It's Halloween everyone! Get into costume and scare the b'jesus out of some innocent kids!!

That's an order!


Sort:  

Pretty cool, I dig the post.

Great costumes throughout the years @beanz :D

Haha! Very cool! The many sides of beanz ! Happy Halloween!🕸 🍊🕷

@beanz I ❤️❤️❤️ This personal Halloween history + the amazing entries for this year!! Makes me so happy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26