It's A Scavenger Hunt, And YOU Can Win SBD!!

in #contest7 years ago

I have had an absolute BLAST here on Steemit ever since I got active back in July (I think), but I would like to get more involved in the Steemit community. I see people like @pappa-pepper and @suesa bringing folks together from all countries and walks of life with engaging content and contests, and it makes me want to get into the mix, as well. I have been racking my brain to come up with some kind project or contest that would bring value to the community, and it finally dawned on me: a weekly scavenger hunt!

I have made up a list of items with point values and posted them below, and there is also a link to a PDF version of the list for your printing convenience. This is a photo scavenger hunt, so you will need to take a picture of each item to complete the scavenger hunt.

How Do I Enter The Contest?


It's easy! All you need to do is type "This is my official entry thread" into the comments below.

How Do I Show You My Photos?


You can enter your photos 2 different ways:
1) You may enter each picture by posting it as a reply to your official entry thread. Please, label each picture to tell me the item from the list that you are showing.

2) You may put all of your pictures into a published post and paste a link to it as a reply to your official entry thread. Again, please label each picture to tell me the item from the list that you are showing.

  • Please, only use photos that you have personally taken during the week of the scavenger hunt.
  • Any plagiarized photos will be flagged, and that person's official entry thread will be disqualified.
  • All photos must be submitted before end of this post's pay period.
  • You may only enter one photo per item.
  • Only entries that are made in reply to your official entry thread will be counted!

How Do I WIN?


After the pay period for this post ends, I will go through and tally up everyone's point total. The top 3 winners will pay out.

How Much Can I Win?


That depends on how much this post makes! I will pay out all of the liquid SBD received from this post to the top 3 winners as follows:
1st place - 50%
2nd place - 30%
3rd place - 20%

The more this post pays out, the more you WIN!! So, share, share, share!

But, What If There's A Tie?


In case of a two-way tie for first, I will combine the 1st and 2nd place SBD and split it between the two players. 3rd place will still receive 20%.

In the case of a 3+ way tie for first, I will divide all winnings evenly among those players.

If there is a tie for 2nd, I will combine the 2nd and 3rd place winnings and distribute them among those players. 1st place will still receive 50%.

If there is a tie for 3rd, 1st and 2nd places will still receive their regularly scheduled reward. The 3rd place payout will be split among those players tied for 3rd place.

Other General Rules & Guidelines

  • This is just a game and should never justify doing anything dangerous or illegal! If you feel like attempting to get a photo of an item on the list would put you or anyone else in danger or cause you to break the law, just don't do it!
  • This is meant to be a family friendly game! Please do not post any pictures that would be deemed NSFW. If you do, your entry thread will be disqualified from the contest.
  • I am pretty confident in my arithmetic skills, but please do double check my work. If you see any mistakes, let me know, and I'll check into it.

Okay! Okay! Just Give Me The List!!


Here is a PDF version of the list

____1. Photo of yourself holding a sign with your Steemit username (1 pt)
____2. A lit candle (1 pt)
____3. A red ink pen (1 pt)
____4. A razor (1 pt) - 10 bonus points if it is a Razr phone
____5. Paper clip (1 pt) - 5 bonus points if it is red
____6. A blue crayon (1 pt)
____7. A banana (1 pt)
____8. A bendy straw (1 pt)
____9. Pork & beans (1 pt)
____10. Corkscrew (1 pt)
____11. Snake Eyes! (5 pts)
____12. A royal flush (5 pts)
____13. A sledge hammer (5 pts)
____14. A purple flower (5 pts)
____15. A clock displaying the time 11:11 (5 pts)
____16. Graffiti (5 pts)
____17. A lightening bolt (5 pts) - 40 bonus points if it is real
____18. Mushroom gills (5 pts)
____19. A VHS tape of any Disney movie (5 pts) - 20 bonus points if it is still in the plastic
shrink wrapping

____20. A four-leaf clover (10 pts)
____21. A metal rose (10 pts)
____22. An arachnid (10 pts)
____23. An Etch-A-Sketch (10 pts) - 25 bonus points if you can write “Sustainably Yours” on
it.
(Must be written using the Etch-A-Sketch.)
____24. A leaf that has been chewed on (10 pts)
____25. A snail (10 pts)
____26. A blue egg (10 pts)
____27. A tadpole (10 pts)
____28. A completed jigsaw puzzle (25 pts)
____29. A roller coaster (25 pts)
____30. Roasting a hotdog over a campfire (25 pts)
____31. A payphone (25 pts)
____32. A blue egg (25 pts)
____33. A one cent stamp (25 pts)
____34. A man and woman wearing a matching/complimentary outfit (25 pts) - 10 bonus
points if one says “I’m with stupid --->”
(Just wearing the same color doesn’t count. It
must be obvious that the outfits are meant to be complimentary)
____35. Someone riding a unicycle (50 pts)
____36. A Rainbow with all of the colors (50 pts) - 20 bonus points if it is a double rainbow
____37. A clown making a balloon animal (50 pts)
____38. A person wearing a Steemit shirt (50 pts)
____39. A person wearing a monocle (50 pts)
____40. A book with Berenstein Bears in the title instead of Berenstain Bears. (300 pts)
_______/990
TOTAL

Happy Hunting!!

Sort:  

This is my official entry thread

I am not really entering the contest. This is just an example to follow when entering your pictures.

Paperclip (1 pt)


This is my official entry thread

I am really entering the contest.

You create your opportunities by asking for them. May you always be happy and healthy :)

This is my official entry thread.

Photo of yourself holding a sign with your Steemit username (1 pt)

A red ink pen (1 pt)

This is my official entry thread. Excited to see what everyone else post!!

Roller Coaster (would I get extra points for showing a coaster that broke down in the middle of the ride and the patrons had to off load from the very top? LOL)

I am sure this is not quite what you were meaning by "snake eyes" but I thought I'd at least try to post the picture of this snake's eye. LOL

That works! I intentionally left it open to interpretation. Do you know what kind it is?

No, I would assume its a grass snake, and that's just an assumption because that's mostly what we find in our area. But he's really small. About the size of a pencil.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.4% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sustainablyyours
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sustainablyyours to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post received a 4.66% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @sustainablyyours! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59