A - Z Photography Contest Week 4: The Letter F (Chance To Win SBI AND Steem Monsters Cards!)

in #contest5 years ago

Untitled.png



Last Week's Winners

I am ecstatic to introduce the excellent articles that were entered into last week's A-Z Photography Contest!

First up, we have an image captured by @fitinfunfood:

ant egg salad.jpg
Photo by @fitinfunfood


Those are EGGS.

ANT EGGS to be exact.

And, they have been made into a soup.

ANT EGG SOUP!

According to @fitinfunfood,

This is about the best soup I ever had, and ant eggs knocked out of a tree are so yummy. They are a bit like chicken eggs in flavor and pop in your mouth as you eat them, unless you get an ant.


In all honesty, I'm pretty sure I would try it. The thing that would scare me more than the ant eggs would be if the red things were hot peppers. I can't do hot peppers!

And, if you think that is interesting, then you should check out the entire post. It is packed full of nutritional facts and information about why you should make farm fresh eggs a part of your diet, as well as a few more interesting ways of preparing them!



Up next, we have last week's winner, @vestlife with a creative take on the contest theme.

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGNFvMNQND19gQ2foNnuEB6TK6RoerLmMwTsKHTFs.gif
Photo by @vestlife

Their photo exemplified the effort that they put forth in order to clean up a lakeside campground where they were planning on spending the night. They picked up 4 trash bags full of litter within 5 minutes!

After removing all this litter we were happy that we had a nice place to stay and that all the bags and bottles that we collected would not end up as microplastic somewhere in the ocean.

Just look at the difference in the landscape. I really like the hashtag that they used: #litternolitter. That should definitely become a thing!



Since there were only two entries, and both were very good, I have decided to consolidate the 2nd and 3rd place prizes and award each with 3 SBI shares.

Untitled.png

Furthermore, @fitinfunfood resteemed and commented, so they will be awarded the Reward Edition Highland Archer Gold and Daria Dragonscale Dragon Summoner @steemmonsters cards. I will make those transactions happen as soon as I get the username to send them to... and figure out how to gift a steem monster card.



This Week's Contest

In this contest, you will be photographing your way through the English alphabet one letter at a time. This week, your inspiration will be the letter 'F'. Do with it what you like! Photograph things that look like an 'F'; Capture images that elicit emotions that start with an 'F'. You can be as literal or as abstract as you would like. Just be able to give a short description of why you were inspired take the shot.

How Do I Enter?

It's easy!

First, take a picture inspired by the letter 'F'. You may edit it however you would like, as long as it remains your original work.

Next, make a post here on Steemit including your image and the story behind it.

Finally, Paste the link to your entry in the comments of this post. All entries must be posted before this post pays out in order to be eligible.

How Do I Win?

I will choose my 3 favorite pictures/stories and reward each with shares of Steem Basic Income.

*First place will receive 3 shares
*Second place will receive 2 shares
*Third place will receive 1 share

But, That's Not All!

Everyone who Resteems this post and leaves a comment will be entered to win the Reward Edition Divine Sorceress card listed above!.

RULES

  1. All images must be original
  2. Entries must be family friendly
  3. All entries and Resteems must be made prior to this post paying out to be eligible.

Sustainably Yours.jpg

Sort:  

giphy (16).gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Here is am with my entry and I resteemed :)

https://steemit.com/esteem/@fitinfunfood/f-is-for-fruit-my-entry-for-a-z-photography-contest-week-6

I'm promoting the contest on twitter and discord where I can. I hope you get a lot of entries. I am in this for the long haul!

Awesome! Thank you!!

You're welcome. I love this idea :)

I am on this one for sure now! I will be back soon with an entry.

Thank you so much for the win, the shares, and the cards. lol on figuring out how to send them. This is such a confusing place :)

The ant egg soup was not hot at all; just very flavorful. Those are the mild chilies in Thailand. The green ones will knock your head off!

WOO HOO! You won the Steem Monsters card!! Would you like it sent to the same wallet address?

Thank you so much! Yes, please send it to @bxlphabet. He will be so happy to get it. He is all about the monsters these days. I am working on the letter G right now!

Great story about the ant eggs... I prefere the red pepper or green (here the hot ones are green) instead of a mouth full of ants..

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @sustainablyyours, this week I have a new entry of which I'm a little bit proud. My first good shot of a bird of pray :) The post is called "freedom of flight" and you can find it here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@vestlife/the-freedom-of-flight
Have a nice weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58