You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing the @steemcreative Super Happy Fun Contest of Joy and Mayhem // Week 1 // 25 Steem Prize!

in #contest6 years ago

https://steemit.com/castellano/@marlyncabrera/ladiesneedpetrarchansonnetapoemforsmartladiesinlove-nidbd5hb4n

@marlyncabrera writes SONNETS. This is such a difficult structure to write poetry in- but on top of it, she writes poems that actually say something along with it. I love love love her work and I think the cats should too ;)

Sort:  

I'm glad you mentioned this, @sunravelme...

I just read some of Marlyn's work, and now you've got me thinking about writing some more sonnets! ;)

Hey, @creatr, I'm glad you've read some of my work (I really appreciate it) and that you feel like writing sonnets. A friend told me once there was an authoritative voice in the sonnet, which made its content sound truer and deeper than in other forms of poetry. I agree. Much of it has to do with the content, though I believe in the power of words in their full form and meaning. Musicality and cadence, rhymed or not, adds some magic to the message☻

Hello, @marlyncabrera, so very nice to "meet" you here on Steemit!

Thank you so much for taking the time to reach out and say "hello." :)

I've been intrigued by the sonnet form ever since long, long ago memorizing Shakespeare's Sonnet 29 in high school. And so I set my hand, so to speak, to write a sonnet or two and publish them on Steemit. If you care to read my Sonnets thus far, you can find them quite readily in my Steemit Library. Just click the image below to find my library, look for the Poetry shelf and the Sonnet sub-shelf.

Thus far, I've penned three; but encountering you and reading some of yours will, I think, stimulate me to write more... And so, I thank you for that as well. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Oh, a library! And you have a sonnet sub-shelf! I have so much to learn, so I'll click on the Library Information link, too :D
You make me want to be more organized with my contents :o Thanks a lot. I'll leave my feedback on your sonnets in the reply sections...

Do I hear a smile on your face at the prospect of a library? ;)

If so, I am delighted by your delight.

I did smile. I was delighted and surprised. First time I see something like this. Amazing ☻

Huge contribution by @steemcreative! Thanks a lot, @sunravelme. I loved the sonnet.

Thank @sunravelme for nominating this marvelous piece of writing. You do have an eye for sublime artistic creations such as this sonnet (and all of Marlyn's work, indeed) . I am sure that @steemcreative will love her poetry, her essays and all her original production. Good luck !

I really appreciate your thoughtful comment, @francisaponte25. It means a lot to me, and it also means a lot to me that my sonnet's been chosen by @sunravelme. This is really encouraging and exciting.

Thank you, thank you :D

Thanks, @sunravelme. You're too kind, and you have no idea how happy I am you have considered my sonnet ♥

Excellent initiative by @steemcreative

Indeed, @josemalavem. Thank you very much for yoir consideration :D

Beautiful initiative and beautiful entry. Thanks, @sunravelme for mentioning my sister, @marlyncabrera.

Good luck, @marlyncabrera and @sunravelme. Buena suerte, chicas. Es un hermoso poema.

Gracias, @beatrizpw1905; lo escribí desde el corazón :) Thanks, @loro143 and @lnr28book :) :) :)

Long time no see! Good luck, @marlyncabrera.

Thanks, @loro143. Long time no see, indeed. Hope you're doing fine :)

I hope you win :)

You're too kind. Thanks for your support, @lnr28book :D

Congratulations for a job well done!

You're too kind, @chretien :D

Excellente et exquise initiative, @sunravelme. Salutations!

I love your poetry, @gythanobonfak, so your support means a lot to me ☻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94