You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Over 20 Club? And Win!!!!

in #contest6 years ago

Funny you're mentioning typewriters and writing by hand. A while ago, I started writing actual letters again, with paper and pen and of course writing by hand - and guess what? Only then I realized that this is kind of a different approach and I had to think "more" before I actually started writing. Interestingly, it was only the case with letters, i.e. personal communication, not really with storytelling. But it was so interesting and revealing, anyway, and I was actually a bit shocked when I realized that I had somehow "forgotten" about writing letters by hand. And I still have old stories I wrote decades ago on a typewriter and remember the fight with Tipp-Ex, lol!

Sort:  

I write in my diary nearly every day, using spiral notebooks and pens. I've considered drafting Steemit posts that way, because it seems to help me think. The only drawback is arthritis in my thumbs and a couple of fingers. Drat.

Oh no, so sorry to hear that! I hope you can write a little bit every now and then, anyway!

I hardly ever write letters by hand anymore either.... Somehow, I dislike the post office :(

I can relate to this dislike - unfortunately. The overall service is declining here ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44