You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Over 20 Club? And Win!!!!

in #contest6 years ago

I have been aware of the Over 20 club for quite some time, and am counting my own freewrite posts so I know when I arrive! Right now I am up to 18, so I don't have very far to go. I like the idea of featuring the over 20 posts once or twice a month. There are so many fun freewrites to read, I do think it would become overwhelming if it popped up too often. Frankly, I haven't managed to keep track of the over 20 posts at all. And that's truly unfortunate! By the way, thanks for the link to the word count tool! I remember the days of typewriters and paper and carbon paper, when the only way to count words was to do it by hand. Ah, the younger generation doesn't know how easy their lives are, do they? :)

Sort:  

4 scribblingramma

You are in. I agree with you that it can get too much. there is a fine line between enough and too much.
I agree with you that things are sure easier in many ways today - and more difficult in others. I feel kids now are so rushed... Up early to be dropped at day care and home late with stressed out parents.

Funny you're mentioning typewriters and writing by hand. A while ago, I started writing actual letters again, with paper and pen and of course writing by hand - and guess what? Only then I realized that this is kind of a different approach and I had to think "more" before I actually started writing. Interestingly, it was only the case with letters, i.e. personal communication, not really with storytelling. But it was so interesting and revealing, anyway, and I was actually a bit shocked when I realized that I had somehow "forgotten" about writing letters by hand. And I still have old stories I wrote decades ago on a typewriter and remember the fight with Tipp-Ex, lol!

I write in my diary nearly every day, using spiral notebooks and pens. I've considered drafting Steemit posts that way, because it seems to help me think. The only drawback is arthritis in my thumbs and a couple of fingers. Drat.

Oh no, so sorry to hear that! I hope you can write a little bit every now and then, anyway!

I hardly ever write letters by hand anymore either.... Somehow, I dislike the post office :(

I can relate to this dislike - unfortunately. The overall service is declining here ...

You are amazing and I love your Freewrites! You're going to be in the free right club for the 20 / 20 Club in a heartbeat!

Thanks so much! Looking forward to it! (Tomorrow, maybe!)

Woohoo! Here's rooting for you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44