You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Talented Poet? Then I Want to Help You! Daily Bread Contest Backed by Whaleshares and Isle of Write Communities

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I wrote this one the other day, and it was very hard to put down in words and even harder to post (I got lucky and got a curie vote on it)!

In Rawness I am Drowning



I've been told that my poetry and writing style is interesting and "sounds like drums". I am still working on finding my confidence in my writing and publishing them here. My poetry is always a lot more personal than my rambling posts, crafts, and silly jokes, and I've made a vow recently to start posting more of them. Maybe the blockchain should get to know that side of me instead of just the goofy bits!
The couple posts after that one have been a bit lackluster but I will be putting up a lot more poetry in the days to come. I'm working through some stuff so that usually results in lots of poetry!
Thanks for putting on such an awesome contest. Good luck to everyone!

Other examples of my writing if you might need it:
Soothing of the Soothsayer
In Your Garden

(bitshares is stitchy-bitch)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53