Soothing of the Soothsayer

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday, guys! Since today is usually a pretty quiet day on Steemit, I woke up, had three cups of coffee, and decided to write out a poem for you all. Some nice, easy reading for your lazy day. I figured this one was good enough for the blockchain. (But that may be the massive amounts of caffiene talking.)

I hope you have an awesome one! Enjoy!


longing.jpg



when I hear your breath
tumbling
And hitching
like the words
of E.E. Cummings

fractured
but carry so much weight

It moves me
to sway

Sometimes it is erotic
other times
in fear for you
and what you suffer(ed)

What you see in futures
being spun

A blanket wove in doubt

I see myself
near you

Extending a gentle hand

In whatever way
calms your drumming heart

rapid hammering
to
timid patters

the color of your skin
from strawberries to milk
as you slow
under my whispers
turning to raspberries
against my tongue

a soothing
melody of words
to steady you

transitioned

into fervent
lips
to drain your quiet frenzy

Stern
discerning eyes
going soft
in presence of my care

wrapping you
in ribbons
of arms and fingers

Holding you steady

when the floor
dips beneath you
and gives way

in

existential
fear
angst
hollow
but so full
of your pain

or when you go rigid
when I exercise
your demons
through your flesh

Contrast

antithesis

in blacks and whites
and very little grey.




stitchhead.png



Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Absolutely delicious poetry. a. I don't think it was just the coffee. There is so much good in this poetry common but here is one of my favorite parts.

existential
fear
angst
hollow
but so full
of your pain

"Delicious"! Wow! Thank you so much, Rose! <3
I was actually really unsure of that part but I am so thrilled that someone actually enjoyed that part in particular!

Yes, I did, and you are welcome.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Sometimes it's hard to see the grey for all the hard lines we drew when we weren't aware we were even making marks.

This... was beautiful. As always, you are a wordsmith without even trying.

The flowers got me. So beautiful!

Nice poem sticky
But why 3cups of coffee?

Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it!

I do sometimes but very rarely. It tends to make me a useless, paranoid bump on a log in a lot of cases.
I don't drink coffee that often, either. Thus why someone may need to fetch a spatula and pry me down off of the ceiling at some point today. :D

You are welcome you are sweetheart
You should make poems more often
And post more often
Don't worry if is not a daily coffee thing you are fine 😆

Thank you so much! Such a nice bonus this evening.

Nice post shearing thank you pelese my vote

Methinks it was Irish Coffee, Lasss... ;)

HAHAH! Maaaaaaaaaybeeeeeee...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45