In Your Garden

in #poetry7 years ago



garden.jpg



In the dead silence of your contemplation
I find retreat
a lean-to that shelters me
from the tumbling rubble of fears
It is not safe harbor
but it is enough

sometimes a scowl
a loving glance
I quietly teeter
but stand unwavered
the rolling sea of your intent
rocking me to sleep

laying still under your words
letting them flick over me
like little flames

their weight
on my chest

tasting them with my own tongue
and breaking them down
the bitters and sweets
melding in a perfect symphony
of flavor

complimenting

comforting

All together thrilling

a slow
deliberate
methodical dance
memorizing the steps
to anticipate
to make myself move in time

the ways we entwine
and branch

choking out a garden of doubt
in the shade of our pulsating shadows

apprehensive approach
hasty retreat
scattering seeds
waiting for them to take to the earth

something
to eventually harvest.



stitchhead.png


Sort:  

A really great post and fab words.
"The bitters and sweets melding in a perfect symphony of flavour"...brilliantly written.

Thank you so very much! <3
That really does mean a LOT to hear. I am so glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for the kind words and dropping by! :)

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

My favorite part:
"choking out a garden of doubt
in the shade of our pulsating shadows"

Nicely done @stitchybitch. Good to see you, haven't had the opportunity to talk to you at the FW lately. Cya around!

Thank you, thank you! I am quite fond of that part, myself. ❤
Good to see you, too! I haven't been in fiction in quite a long time! I basically hang in General for the most part. Hope to see you soon, feel free to DM me if you want to chat!

Will do! Yeah, I'm usually in the Fiction Workshop or working on my novel...I'll be sure to say hi one of these days the next time I see you on Discord.

How is the novel going?!
Gotten pretty far?

Please do! Or I'll shoot you a DM and check in! <3

Working on chapter 11 at the moment. about 40k to 50k words in (depending on which edits I follow haha) I'm happy with most of it so far. Everyone at the Fiction Workshop has been a huge help.

Very well written, @stitchybitch! Looking forward to more...

Wow, thank you so much! ❤ Thank you for dropping by with the kind words and encouragement!

Beautiful!!! <3


So beautiful Stitchy

Awwwwh! Thank you Isaria! <3 But it is not as lovely as YOU! :D

Like always, great writing. Thank you for sharing.
SMILEY with HEART

Awwwwh! Thank you so much Hope! I always look forward to you dropping by! I am so glad that you enjoyed it. <3

It's lovely.

Thank you so very much!

you're welcome!

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Very cool babe, love this bit.

laying still under your words
letting them flick over me
like little flames

Nice work my favourite sidekick 😉❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97