Steem Monsters Fantasy Story Winner! // The Twisted Jester!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Steem Monsters Fantasy Story Winner! // The Twisted Jester!



Shortly after we started our weekly Common Card Fantasy Story Contest, @road2nowhere wrote an excellent story for the Twisted Jester.

We didn't have an official contest yet for that particular card, but we love the story so much that we have decided to make it the winner for the Twisted Jester card!

@road2nowhere will receive 5 Booster Packs and the story will become the official lore in the game and on the website!

@yabapmatt is starting the process of including these winning stories on the website, so you will soon be able to view the Twisted Jester and Fire Beetle stories when you click on those cards.

We will continue to post the Common Card Fantasy Story contest every week. After we finish the common cards, we will move on to the Rare Cards.
Continuing lore will be needed as the cards level up so there will be lots of opportunities to submit stories!

I'll be announcing the winner of our Crustacean King Common Card Contest on Monday and I'll be posting the next Common Card submission post on Tuesday.

Twisted Jester Fantasy Story Winner!

Twisted Jester - @steemmonsters origins
by @road2nowhere

"By the time you hear my cackling laugh, it’s too late for you, I will already have your ripe soul.
I am known as the Twisted Jester and what makes me laugh the most is to see you dead, sir HAHAHA. I would like to tell you my tale of fate, when I became this monster; I remember the exact date HAHAHAHA.""

~~ @road2nowhere

Steem Monsters is currently in Alpha.
We may edit this contest and the rules in upcoming weeks.


Check out these other contests from Steem Monsters

Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 2 // 10 Booster Pack Prize Pool! @steemmonsters



Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 2 // 10 Booster Pack Prize!!! by @steemmonsters

Thank You for your continued support!

@steemmonsters


Steem Monster Contact Info
Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

Sort:  

HOLY MOLY! that was very well done by @road2nowhere. Gave me the goosebumps.......

That little preview was creepy, I like that it rhymes. @ironshield

An excellent selection.

So good. And a very interesting story!!
Wish i had this card in my collection!

Congratulations @steemmonsters! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! I love clown monsters! I think for me they look really cool specially when they have swords or scythe.

NICE JOB @road2nowhere ! I could almost play some Nickelback for ya....ALMOST....RESPECT

I just got to see this now. I was camping and then had computer problems when I got back. I'm still trying to catch up on stuff. I am honored that my Jester story is included in the Monsters. Thanks for all the kind words in the comments as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26