You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 13 - Share your most undervalued work + week 12 winners ($10 STEEM prize pool)

in #contest7 years ago

Cool to stumble upon this contest, and happy to take part. Here's my second post ever on steemit..a kinda true-life, fictional foray into the way my mind works. Hope you like it :)

https://steemit.com/blog/@steemmeupscotty/time-travelling-selfie-dude-at-early-beatles-concert

Sort:  

Great story @steemmeupscotty. The way you came to pause on the movie and the use of the photos to make your case. The whole post was formatted well. It should have done better, but that’s the way it can go.
Every once in a while I see a post by someone that tells about the number of people that joined Steemit 1 year ago and then tells the number that are still active. It usually goes something like 100 people joined 1 yr ago and 7 are currently active. Hopefully you’ll hang around for the long term.
Reminds me of

Isaiah 40:8
The grass withers and the flowers fall,
but the word of our God endures forever. ”

Your story is on the Blockchain and maybe someday you can travel back in time and read it when you wrote it!


SDG

Hey @sighmanjestah ... Thanks so much for reading my post! I'm happy you enjoyed it too. Steemit's funny, 'cause when I joined I had no idea 'how to blog' or even what I could contribute to the platform. Somehow over the past 6 months, it's ignited a passion for photography, and I've kinda become obsessed with my new shutterbug passion, which I am grateful for as it allows me to express a creative side I was previously unaware of.

Saying that I'm sure at some point I'll combine more writing with my photography to create more of a photojourno kinda feed ;) But who knows? The possibilities are endless here and I'm sure even strange, abstract and strange, small niches will find an audience.

An yeah, hopefully, I will be able to travel back in time to read my story but I'd prefer to see the Beatles live ;)

Have a great day and Steem on!

cause when I joined I had no idea 'how to blog' or even what I could contribute to the platform.

That’s pretty much how I felt when I first started. I’m an avid reader and have this strange desire to write, but I hate to write. What? Yeah, I know crazy, but Steemit has helped me overcome that hating to write and I’m now working at learning how to write. Might take me the rest of my life to get there.
It’s great that you’ve found a passion for photography and are growing with it. Best of luck to you.


SDG

Time travel is one of those things that you 'want' to believe in. I personally don't (or rather I am leaning against such being a possibility) but that didn't stop me from enjoying your story - and the way that you drew bits and pieces of reality to corroborate your narrative. :c)

I frankly feel that it would be a cooler World were such to be so - but I've yet to discover where the Delorean is hidden. ;c)

This has my vote.

Cheers for the feedback! Now I'm in the mood to watch 'Back to the Future' for the zillionth time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67