You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POETRY CONTEST - Write Me a Sonnet - Win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago

Finally! I give you, Man overboard!

To win your heart, your praise, your prize
The power of the rhyme I've channeled, Chris
Your readers, man, I will no doubt make sigh
Their hearts and yours I shall now fill with bliss!

Man, poetry sure is fun, I've seriously been missing out.

Enjoy my entry, and do leave a comment!

Sort:  

Your verses in the comments are well met,
For my reply shall now be twice as long.
Your poem, sir, no pirate could forget,
For in your rhyme sits feeling, sound and strong.

Impeccable, the rhythm of the lines,
His use of punctuation is superb;
It's fair to say that when @steemedchitty finds
His groove he knows his way around a verb.

Seriously, nice job and thanks for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44