Lucid Dreaming Journal.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

azbeen.png

Do a reality check they said - do it daily, have a routine because once that routine sets in - you'll check reality in your dreams and that will result in you waking up and coming to your senses while still being in that dream you were dreaming.

But what's the point, you'd ask - to wake up in your dream. I don't know if you will get it, I mean - you're an imaginary cat with telepathic abilities. You know every single word I'm going to tell you before even hearing it.


My routine was to check my watch. I'd do it once in an hour to make sure everything was the way it should be. I won't deny - every time I checked my watch I hoped for something extraordinary. Something I've never seen before.

I know it sounds dumb. Like if the watch would give me some sort of revelations. I mean - I was expecting too much.

Nothing happened.


Until one day reality dissolved in front of my eyes. In fact it was nighttime. I was in my bed sleeping. Do you know how sometimes in dreams you do the same stuff you're doing in reality. So in my dream I was going to work. Everything seemed as usual at first. I was in a bus looking through window and watching various things happening. What I understand now is - I wasn't really looking, I was just staring at nothing while my thoughts were about something else.

If I was really looking, I'd notice that nothing was there. So, I remembered to look at my watch, that was the moment it all started. Clock was ticking backwards and the numbers were not numbers anymore. It was more like an alien language. After a few moments of amusement I remembered why I checked the watch in the first place - to wake up in the dream.

The moment this thought came through me the bus turned in to you (the cat) and we were suddenly flying above the earth. And it feels more like we're howering. Floating on some sort of vibrational frequency. On a wave.

I get it - you must be tuned to this. That is why you have that clock around your neck - to tune you into this plane. I'm smart, right?

So I guess if I turn this switch....ooooohohh alllllright!!! This is fun. If I turn the time back we're floating higher and higher and we're able to see more of this land. Land that looks like an endless plane.

-Hey, Dude!? You do realise you're in a dream, right? Focus! You can turn anything to life here. You can live out through any scenario you can imagine. Be creative, unleash your demons, embrace them! I'm just a cat but if you want, I can be a dragon. Remember - this is a dream!

-Thanks, now I know you talk. You must be like my guide right?

-Dude, I'm you. You're having this conversation with yourself.

-But it's amusing right?

-You're absolutely right.

beep, beep, beep, beep, beep, beep


It's always the best part of dream when my alarm clock rings so let's keep working to become independent of time. Time's just a man made construct that creates rush and anxiety.


This was my entry to Art Prompt Writing Contest #9 by @gmuxx
Artwork by @azbeen


steemitbaneris.png

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif


appreciator.png

*Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Hey great story! I'm honored to know that it came about due to the image i created. Sorry to the delay.. I would like to have seen this sooner and upvoted.. I only just found out. I'll definitely be following you sir!

Hehe, thanks for reading! Lovely to hear from the creator of that magical peace of art!

This was highly entertaining and relateable! Great with that drawing and everything!
I actually didnt even realize this was a contest until I finished the story 😂
I legit thought this was you're dream experience and maybe that you made that art! Props! 🙌

Hehe. Thanks for the great feedback! It's an interesting contest to participate in. Sets the imagination free.

This post has received a 2.03 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @spellmaker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68163.93
ETH 2639.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70