day eight M.O.L.A.A. molaaspaingaroo daily love and steem dollar giveaway, + prize ceremony for day twosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

img247_resize.jpg

today's contest post.

I'm still excited!! I just sent @marty-art his fabulous 2.000 SBD prize for winning day two of the challenge

marty-artproof.png

@marty-art and his wonderful image gets two whole SBD to go wild with.
Try not to spend it all at once my good fellow.

we have a winner.
@marty-art one, @everybodyelse zero

:)

I decided that 2 sbd will be his prize, although the post clearly gathered in far less than even that.
I will try and do the same for further efforts, until we can get these posts to earn enough to make an even better prize.
I realise that it's still an embarrassingly small amount, but at first I imagined paying from the post earnings.

I am so innocent sometimes.
(Except when I open my mouth and aussie factory speak comes pouring out)

but we can build up to more little by little.

Thanks again @marty-art

Don't know what to say about today's spread.

Couple of notes to self and a few title variations.
I especially love "Price Misty for Me" as a title, although I still haven't used it.

I planned to have an exhibition under the title of "Paper Work Will Set You Free" but that hasn't happened either.
You can see I debated "Office Work Will Set You Free" but I like the former more.

It would have been a whole exhibition of works done in BiC biros on Printer paper (Although I tend to use heavy photo paper matte, rather than the cheap stuff.)
Paper is expensive but worth it, and the cheap stuff is so hard to float mount.

besides, it's only really some cents difference each time, and If I am going to spend hours or days on a drawing, well aren't I worth it' like Loreal.

Well, I can't think of any good excuse to put up an image, but here's one that is a similar pattern, that comes from right around then.

the_great_forgetting_small.jpg

The Great Forgetting drawing by @spaingaroo in BiC biro

You can see the relation. I know there is one or two drawings from that time of snakes but I can't find them and know that they're no good.

bye for now and big hugs


for the rules and regulations you can go here https://steemit.com/molaaspaingaroo/@spaingaroo/m-o-l-a-a-molaaspaingaroo-long-post-to-serve-as-permalink-for-rules-and-regs.

long post but short version is, that I am asking for creative interpretations of any aspect of my image , in any medium or creative endeavour.

your creations remain your work. Post, and then comment here and link. Use the tag molaaspaingaroo.

Winner takes 30% y artist's choice twenty. (minimum 2.000 SBD until further notice)

big hugs to all.

links to the previous days contest pages, still open.

day three
day four
day five
day six
day seven

sneak preview

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04