DTube - Your Creative Process [@dtube contest 5]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

sndbox_contest-dtube.png

What is DTube?

d.tube is a decentralized video platform built on top of Steem. Unlike YouTube, DTube doesn't censor your ability to publish and allows your fans to reward you with cryptocurrency for sharing engaging content.


+ Explore DTube +


Contest

Share your creative process! - Sharing is caring in the open-source blockchain world. Today, we're all about exploring a window into your art, music, film, tutorial or design project. Your submission to this week's DTube Tuesday can be a time lapse of an art piece coming together, a snapshot of a song or sound you're writing, or perhaps a vlog about new ideas that you're brewing.

Upvote Rewards

Today, our curation team will browse the comment section of this post looking for inspiring and thoughtful favorites. This contest will last 24 hours. What's your DTube Tuesday like? Share your DTube link in the comment section, below.

Please also include a short 1-2 sentence description of your submission. Not just links ;) Your DTube entry cannot be more than 6 days old.

  • First Place = 75% @sndbox upvote
  • Second Place = 50%
  • Third Place = 25%

More on DTube

Website: https://d.tube/
Steemit: @dtube
Discord: https://discord.gg/xDJgCK5
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DtubeTweets


Sndbox_breaker.png

👾 Discord | 🔗 Website
📄 Creative Crypto Magazine | 🐤 Twitter

🎨 Support Creatives ⚙ Curation Trail
100 --- 250 --- 500 --- 1k --- 2k --- 5k --- 10k

Sort:  

from time to time i get to film some music with my friends. most of the time they are recording something and i am there to get all that on video. So here is a video of how that looks like.

https://d.tube/v/bil.prag/f13r25ly

Congratulations @bil.prag ! You've received the 1st place vote this week. Thank you for participating in the DTube contest! See you next week. do join in @sndbox discord and I'll grab you a VIP seat https://discord.gg/7wPHwRr

thanks. nice feeling to win :D
will visit discord to see what is going on

Hello guys. Over here my entry for this week's DTube Tuesday.

I hope this post serves well the purpose to inspire you as one of your thoughtful favorites. In view that this video with my submission for this contest actually contains an extremely powerful message sent by a real angel dancing across the heavens to all of us.

¡We're all we need!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@por500bolos/kmyhxko6

Cheers!! :)

Hi SndBox,

Here's my entry to your supercool Dtube comp:


Click the image above to be taken to the video

I talk about how I'm learning Pixel Art, and how tricky it is when you start out... there's so many tutorials all on out of date software or whatever. I've been finding lately that finding reference material and basically trying to recreate it myself has worked really well. I've learnt a lot recently... and this process really can be repeated for anything that someone is trying to learn.

Thanks!

Congratulations @ninjavideo ! You've received the 3rd place vote this week. Thank you for participating in the DTube contest! See you next week. do join in @sndbox discord https://discord.gg/7wPHwRr and keep informed as to whats up and coming

Thanks so much Bit! You're the best!

Thank you @sndbox for giving us this opportunity to help others learn a thing or two of each other’s creation process 💪

In this video I talk about my preference of quality I shoot for and why, Audio VS Video. I mention how I solve my audio issues shooting with iPhone through editing with iMovie and that using my GoPro over a mobile device I tend to have spectacular audio quality. Always trying to educate my fellow Steemians and share my process!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13 ! You've received the 2nd place vote this week. Thank you for participating in the DTube contest! See you next week. do join in @sndbox discord https://discord.gg/7wPHwRr and keep informed as to whats up and coming

Awesome 😎 thank you kindly 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wish I could share my creative process via dtube bbutt no matter how hard I tried I was unable to upload my video. I believe there is some codec issue or something with ipfs

A lot of times I find I have to logout and log back in. It seems as though something may be going on with the oath2 token and the session timing out. If I am quick to get the video out, seems to work but, if I take too long, no joy.

Hope it works out for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

I use my Posting Key to avoid this issue 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on. Going to try that next time! Thanks, brotha.

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem dude 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot, this is the first thing I usually do before trying to upload but it doesn't help in my case unfortunately.

I found that If I try to use Apple's Safari browser it will not work so I use Google Chrome at the moment.

Chrome, Firefox and Brave(with some tweaking) are the only browsers I have found to work for uploads 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

I suggest stopping into the #OneLoveDTube discord, our tech guys will be able to help you come up with a solution!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, I was trying this as well. After some tips they suggest me to give full access to my Mac via some app which I felt too insecure to do.

I would be leery also better safe then sorry! Mind me asking whom was trying to assist you?

Our tech guys @techcoderx and @graylan/@gray00 in #OneLoveDTube know their business when it comes to trouble shooting and I trust them completely!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@freecrypto take a look at this contest!👀🎥🎬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the mention but I think I'm gonna missed it😂.
Once again thanks a lot for letting me know :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahah that's ok! Maybe your dtube friends might be interested🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, will surely gonna let them know about this 😊 or wait I'm resteeming this post 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahah great😁🎉

Posted using Partiko Android

Done with it😊😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

to practice english so today i just talk about me and a little bit my family.
listen and please correct my mistake.

thanks @sndbox

my creative process is through my freestyle, daily i am practicing in hiphop culture, specifically in rap, i have proposed to record daily for two or three months, my evolution in this art of rhyming improvisedly, that has been the neveno day, i am more fluid and rhyme more easily than the beginning, i lack many details, but i consider that i am on the right foot



I am a food blogger who likes to review restaurants. The video for sneak peek of the restaurant that I reviewed was uploaded on Dtube.

https://steemit.com/dtube/@anggreklestari/qja337zh
This is a video for the restaurant that I will write a review on the coming day



For the videos that I have writen a complete review of the restaurant, you can see this video: https://steemit.com/dtube/@anggreklestari/qs5aoe7b For the review: https://steemit.com/tasteem/@anggreklestari/tasteem-c200c0

I'd like to share with you a video of my kids playing their instruments, it's the first video they've uploaded to dtube and obviously they need to improve in the creative process, but this is essentially what they want to show in their channel.


Thank you for this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05