You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you pride yourself on? - STEEMIT CONTEST - Week 1

in #contest7 years ago

I pride myself for being an introvert. Everyday I used to beat myself up for being this way but as I grew up I learned that I had passion and goals which many people lacks. I learned that I am a humble person and a good listener which many people has praised me for. I'm trusted by many. That's what I'm proud for.

Sort:  

It is very common particularly for women to beat themselves up when they look at other women who are more beautiful, successful, etc. I have learned along the way that learning to love myself just the way I am is the first sign of acceptance as each of us are unique and we are gifted in many ways that sets us apart from the other person. When we learn to accept ourselves for who we are, we inadvertently open the door for others to love us too

@karinzdailygrind I'm completely with you! I think we all have some elements of this. Learning to love ourselves is a long process, but completely necessary.

Hello from a fellow introvert! I have a very extroverted older sister, so I had trouble growing up thinking something was a little off about me. As an adult, I have finally realized we just have different gifts (and different needs socially). I'm happy you have come to the same conclusion. Being able to truly listen to others is a very valuable skill indeed, so that is a wonderful trait to be proud of!

Yes very true. Its not that we do not seek social life. It's just that we have hard time bonding with people. It's takes little more time. I'm sure you can relate. :)

Absolutely! I can definitely relate. It may take a little longer to develop close relationships, but I have found they are much richer for it!

I love that. Finding happiness in the way you are and accepting who we are is HUGE. Well done you for accepting yourself and finding pride in that.

Thank you for letting me express myself :)

Being good listener is an incredibly useful skill to have! There is still room for improvement on my end :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56