You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you pride yourself on? - STEEMIT CONTEST - Week 1

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

It is very common particularly for women to beat themselves up when they look at other women who are more beautiful, successful, etc. I have learned along the way that learning to love myself just the way I am is the first sign of acceptance as each of us are unique and we are gifted in many ways that sets us apart from the other person. When we learn to accept ourselves for who we are, we inadvertently open the door for others to love us too

Sort:  

@karinzdailygrind I'm completely with you! I think we all have some elements of this. Learning to love ourselves is a long process, but completely necessary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53