You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What keeps you sane?)

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Easy one this week...finally, lol.
My girlfriend/wife. Simple as that.
She's the most calm, emotionally balanced person I know (except when I'm driving her crazy, but I can't blame here, because I can be very nasty and have terrible tantrums), always has a practical solution for no matter what problem that crosses our path and never loses her clear view on things, her calm and her belief in a positive outcome. That's the one thing that keeps me sane - although I don't know if the word 'sane' can be used in the same sentence as my name :0/

She can put everything in the right perspective when I'm completely stressed, depressed, annoyed, angry or just plain lost.

Music can do the trick too, but by far not as good as she can. :0)

Sort:  

Lucky you! To have found someone who is the rock for you is a pretty rare thing in life I think! I would have thought your gardening was also something!

To tell the truth, I think my wife is also the same me for me...

Gardening is something too indeed, but since my back is still not okay, it brings quite a lot of frustration these days...

The winners of the SBI Giveaway and new round (Who eats the Crust?) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaywhoeatsthecrust-vcsjuqx1cc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61555.74
ETH 2980.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51