You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Advice to your younger self....)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Another proof that life has its ways... you ending up in the same situation as your parents.

I's like to go back to my teenager years and tell myself that I was losing out on so much by being such a good girl. Good student (teacher's pet), never went partying, never got into trouble.

When I hear people tell stories about their high school years, I am so jealous. I have no stories to tell. All I have done during those years was sit in the front row in class, by choice, always studied my lessons and made my homework, hoping the teacher would pick to answer his question. After school, I went home, did my homework and spend the rest of the day reading.

Don't worry, I definitely made up for all those lost years afterwards, hahaha.

The advice I would give is something I only learned in my 20s (and 30s, and still learnin, lol):
Good girls go to heaven (if there would be such a thing, but bad girls go everywhere :0)

Sort:  

Yes, the universe has a wicked sense of humour....

I think I was the same... not a girl though... but I don't think I would want to change things... I'm quite happy with the way things were back then! Although, I wasn't quite so willing to be picked for the questions... I would hide and hope not to be asked!

I was a good student, learning didn't cost me a lot of effort, so being able to answer the questions teachers asked me was what gave me some self-esteem during those days :0)

The winners and the new SBI Giveaway (Cringe...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaycringe-z51ni33tsx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65