THE MINNOW KING - Challenge for the Crown - Rd. 2

in #contest8 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow minnows - there has been much angst within many a minnow post of late. Expressions of frustration with the lack of earnings from the upvotes garnered on posts.

Now granted, continuous dialogue on how to improve this is a necessity, however for this post.....

Let's Have Some Fun

Let's turn one lucky minnow's plight into a positive with....

The Minnow King Challenge

All SBD earned from this post will go to the minnow that takes the crown!

How to play

The minnow king challenge was born about a month ago when I noticed a post of mine grabbed 23 upvotes but still read the dreaded $0.00. At that time I searched for a post elsewhere that had more upvotes without earnings and couldn't find one.

It was then I unofficially crowned myself. In Rd. 1 my 23 upvotes was the highest so the creator become the king.

Luckily since that time I've worked hard and had a few posts earn some $$$ with a whale blessing from time to time, which I am very thankful for.

Time to pass the crown on....

Come and take the crown!

  • In the comments section post a screenshot of your highest # of upvotes while still seeing $0.00.

The person who shows the highest total after 24 hours of this posting will be declared the new Minnow King and receive the SBD paid out from this post!

It doesn't matter how new or old your post is - all that matter is:

  • Number of Upvotes and $0.00 showing for the post.

I will go to the winners blog to verify the post and the numbers.

So tell me - what's your number?

Note: If for some reason you cannot post a screenshot in the comments - then please share a link to the post. However, I cannot guarantee I will be able to review all entries done that way. Picture proof is best :-)


UPDATE FOR THE WINNER - The 24hr window has officially passed - @michelle-gent is our new...king...er. I mean MINNOW QUEEN with a 33 upvote post for $0.00. I've visited her blog upon entry to verify the info and it is legit. Once the SBD is paid out for this post I will transfer to you once I am online again.

Congrats @michell-gent

Sadly more Minnows didn't take the opportunity to participate as we had just a few entries. Help me to help you!


Link to original Minnow King Challenge

Let's have some fun!
Mitchell J
Click to

Sort:  

Nice post...... Smh

c'mon people, beat this score :)

@alterego thanks for sending us our winning entry!

Hahaha! Thank you for posting my blog as an entry. It's always good to win, but it's made sweeter when you don't know you're actually in a competition :)

Looks like fun..... After about 4 weeks steemit removed the number of upvotes on my posts. I know I had you beat,i think I had like 34 upvotes with no money.....

But this is all I can find right now 20 upvotes
https://steemit.com/life/@bdavid/words-of-wisdom

Nice. I had a feeling the numbers were gonna shoot up. Seems that it takes even more upvotes now to earn $ with more and more Steem/SP coming to market I suppose.

COMMENT - this post has been updated to announce our new Minnow King....well in this case Minnow Queen!

I know, that the conest is passed, I have found it only now. But I want to share one of my "big sorrows" too) Here it is, I think it is still one of the best my posts, though after that I got 100$ and even more ))

Nice, we all have them. 23 upvotes was my best...er, worst. The $100 post still alludes me though. Good for you! :-)

This is great, good luck!

AH! THIS is what I received a prize for!
Thank you - I think ;)

What an awesome competition!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33