We now dub thee - The MINNOW KING – Come and challenge for the crown!

in #comic8 years ago

I have unofficially crowned my self the Minnow King, who wants to challenge for the crown?

The Minnow King

Is the person that has the most upvotes on a post that does not earn a single penny.

We all have had them, probably did not enjoy them, so let’s turn it into a positive! What better way than some silly competition.

Here's my official entry to claim the crown!


When I saw one of my posts “Dogs and Chihuahuas” (an angry poem I wrote long ago) received 23 upvotes and did not make a penny, well I couldn’t help but think. How can that be?

Answer: It probably means the minniest of minnows are upvoting my posts.
Shout to all my little people, appreciate the support. I write for you! :-)

Curiousity Created the Crown

My curiosity was sparked by so I started searching steemit posts and after a good 30 minutes and hundreds of posts I could not find one that had more than 20 upvotes and made no money.

CHALLENGE EXCEPTED

The crown was created!


Use the comments section to post your record upvotes that still read $0.00 next to it.

As much as I love to win competitions (Yes, even this one!)

I will bequeath the crown to the worthy minnow who bests 23 upvotes.

Good Luck!!!

Sort:  

Funny,
I cannot be the king because my lowest payout has only 4 votes

Way to go! Lol

@shla-rafia, @monopoly-man - getting one laugh made this post worth it. Two, even better!

Funny stuff!

Sadly...

But appreciated. I have heard the tiny minnows you mention referred to as krill, btw.

My upvote might ruin your reputation by adding $0.01 cent.

There is tension what to do.

Also does that make me a tadpole?

FYI - my best was $0.00 with 9 upvotes.

@strangearray, 9 votes...I'm jealous. I yearn for this post to hit $0.01. Don't be shy! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32