📢 POTPOURRI TREASURE Contest - Week 2... Me, mine, and myself!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


So dear friends, ready for this week's revamped Potpourri Treasure?

This week PT has a mix of 3 questions/activities for you to do. They are based on a theme... and the theme is "Me, mine, and myself. You can choose to answer/do 1 or you can do more!'

What are the prizes?

  1.  The winner of the first task gets a fun horoscope based on sun sign and birth numbers!     
  2.  The winner of the second task gets a software-generated photopainting of a landscape/portrait photograph (view sample image above) of the winner's choice!     
  3.  The winner of the third task gets any one of his/her latest and greatest works mentioned on the winner announcement page!

But what if you are lucky or super skilled and win all 3? The stars must be shining down upon you here at #Steemit! In such case, you will be branded as the Fortunate One by my pen. And you will be presented with:

  • A software generated photopainting of a landscape/portrait photograph of your choice
  • + your latest best work linked on the announcement page
  • + a fun horoscope 
  • + an amount of 2 SBD in case you want to go for a Randowhale or Booster vote for your own posting! 

Does that sound good? :)

So here are the questions/activities for this week:

  1. Using 50 words or less, describe your personality and why you think you are awesome... in a creative way. You can also use visual photos/memes with your text if you want.  
  2. Take a photograph of the one THING that you just cannot live without every day in a very creative way. The THING could be your morning cup of coffee, your eye glasses, your shoes, anything. 
  3. Write a fortune cookie for yourself. The most shockingly humorous one that will have me in splits will be the winner.

Please post your responses in the comments section below. 

If the number of participants exceeds 25, there will be a surprise second prize!

So, come on, participate...and bring all your friends to join too.

NOTE: The Potpourri Treasure Contest - Week 2 will be open till 12:01 PM EDT time on 25th July 2017. Please ensure that you send in your entries before that. The winners will be announced on 27th July and the prizes posted latest by 3rd August.

For updates of this contest and more contests in the future, follow me and don't forget to upvote and comment here now to be registered as a participant. Thank you! 

Wish you have loads of fun participating! Cheers! :) - @Sandzat


Profile pic created by @Tayken


Sort:  

I am a creatively understood, in my childhood abandoned Chain of Pizza who has seen every multiverse, was created by aliens and will be the grandmaster of the interversal cluster we live in.
more piza.png

Haha... You certainly sound awesome! Cheers! :D

ye you awesome too your looks decent and posts too you nice

I’m a puppy-saving, red-ink-slinging, bully-stomping loudmouth who loves to write and loves to help other people write, with good intentions and bad hair days seven times a week. I untangled a raccoon from sticky fly tape today with my bare hands. What did you do before lunch?

Oooh!! Look at that... you definitely are awesome! And I love your style! :)

You're pretty awesome, girl.

You are, too! :-)

This. I cannot live without this.

Fortune cookie: "All good things will come your way. And go. And then just keep right on going. Watch them leave--wave buh-bye!"

Oh, no! Hahahaha....... Good one! :D

I really like your posts, and think you are a great asset to steemit. Last week I did a post about not using randowhale, it got resteemed by @joanaltres who has 13k followers. I thanked her and said I would donate the SBD from that post to a fellow minnow who could do with some extra support, @joanaltres said that she would also resteem that minnows post. I have chosen you and was wondering which post you would most like resteemed?
I shall send you the 7SBD too :)

Hello @markwhittam! Goodness! This is an incredibly kind gesture. I'm totally honoured, excited and grateful for your thinking about supporting me in such an exceptional way. I'll just simply say thank you! Hugs. Words fail me now. - @sandzat

I'm working on a post to commemorate my first month at Steemit. I'll post you the link once I'm done. Maybe you and @joanaltres could help resteem that? It's about my life before Steemit and now after Steemit and I'm really going full out in that... It means a lot to me what you are doing for me. Thanks so very much again! And for the totally unexpected donation too. :)

Your welcome @sandzat, I think your content is great and that you can go a long way here on steemit. Can't wait to read your new post and I will let @joanaltres know that I have chosen you and send her a link to your new post.
Everytime she has resteemed my post then I get around 80-100 new followers :) I think it will be great exposure for your amazing content. :)

Such nice words of encouragement, @markwhittam! This really means a lot to me. Thank you!
And my new post is up. Please do check it out and let me know your thoughts. :)

meep

Number 3, fortune cookie:

Leave nothing unfinishe

Hahaha.... @improv! :D

My true gift you see is Empathy & Joy.
I was born and have developed over the years the ability to listen not to be heard, but to gain understanding of the speaker. I feel the greatest joy in my heart when I smile at you. As a child I always smiled and giggled at everything. As a teen, I was quite and allowed the glow of joy to radiate in the moments in which it allowed it self.

IMG_1485.PNG

You see kindness isn't always a common practice, but with me it's a matter of breathing. Oxygen fuels my soul and the challenge to befriend you, fear no rejection, hug everyone as if it was the last time is my daily practice.

I love a total stranger because he first loved me.

IMG_1486.PNG

This is what makes me awesome, all the yous in my life.

You are a very nice and sweet person @kubbyelizabeth. Hugs!

Thank you, virtual hug 🤗

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kubby Elizabeth from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42