You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 23 - WE HAVE A CHATROOM NOW (Post Rewards go to participants)

in #contest7 years ago

I teared up a bit reading this. The last pet I had pass away was a few years back when I lost the cat I'd had for 14 years to cancer. He was getting old, and I'd done my best to give him a good life. But he'd been the one constant and reliable thing in my world through my 20's and early 30's, so his absence was very hard for me.

I do hope you are feeling a bit better now though. Life is complicated, and painful. But there's some pain I wouldn't be without. If my life had less loss, it would also have had less love in it. Keep writing what you feel.

Sort:  

We do the best we can but life slips through the cracks in our hands like fleeting grains of sand. It's horrible loosing a pet after them being by your side for so long. But at least we know we did our best and that's all we could ever do. If love could save the ones we love they wouldn't die. I'm glad you liked my poem and could relate that makes it worth writing down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65769.61
ETH 2674.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86