PowerHouseCreatives Contest | Most Dangerous 5 Minutes of Writing

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

j5or4aevjo.png
Source

I joined the Power House Creatives last week and saw a contest that says: The Most Dangerous Writing App! The title caught my attention.

Here are the Rules

  1. Go to: Most Dangeour Writing App website

ojdbf56swk.jpg

  1. It is very simple: Hit the "Start Writing".
  • You will be taken to this blank page:

6l7alv4okq.jpg

  1. Start Typing!

  2. The Session Length is 5 minutes.

  3. You must keep writing and Don't Stop!

  4. The contest says that we are only allowed to have 2 tries.


My First Try

As soon as I hit the 'Start Writing', it shows a blank page. So I started typing away.

I think I typed for about 2 paragraphs and then I paused for a few seconds to 'think' about the 'sentence' that I was going to write.

Do you know what happened?

It shows this following screen:

v0dwho24c3.jpg

OK, after this first try, I know what the game is about.

You are NOT allowed to stop at all.

You just keep typing.

Even if you want to think, you just keep typing.

Once you pause, you are out!

My 2nd Try

So I hit the "Try Again" button and went for my second trial.

I just kept typing typing and typing.

You would think 5 minutes is easy.

Not so.

It was the longest 5 minutes that I ever had.

I was wondering: when will the 5 minute be up?

But I could not stop. My fingers had to keep moving and keep typing and typing.

gh3gxu5nkv.png

Source



Here is my masterpiece of a non-stop 5 minute writing:

Yesterday, I saw this writing contest using the most dangerous writing app. I was not too sure what the rule was and so when I clicked onto this app, it just tells me to start writing.

The idea is to keep your thoughts coming and then you just type, type, type.

I am a typist and also a secretary for some time so typing is not difficult for me. But whether I can keep coming and letting words come out in the flow is a challenge as I do this 5 minute contest.

Today is April's fools day. In my country in Hong Kong, we don't have this day. So when I first immigrated to Canada, I learned about April 1st as April's fools day. My classmates used to play a lot of cranks on each other today.

Well, if I tell you that today is my sister's birthday, do you believe me?

Yes, it is. She is actually born on April 1st. So when she told her friends about April 1st being her birthday, her friends thought she was joking. So they never believed her. So what happened was that she never really got too much birthday celebrations on this day, because people didn't really believe her. They would say: It is April fool's.

Would you like to be born on this day?

Another thing is also some people are born on February 29th. This day only occurs on leap year, once every 4 years. So if you are born on this day, you also have less birthday celebration. Well, it is kinda nice to increase your age only every years but it doesn't work that way. I think people who are born on this day also don't get much celebration.


This is actually quite fun!

Try it and learn about yourself.

Have fun,
Rosa
@rosatravels


Rosatravelsdivider.png

I am the Founder of Steem Mentor Teams

mentorhand_25.png

Donate 1 Steem to @beamentor

OR Delegate to @beamentor

50SP, 100SP, 300SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 1500SP, 2000SP, 2500SP, 3000SP, 5000SP

thankyou25.png



Time to Use Partiko App

Download Partiko Android here
Download Partiko iOS here


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-02) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-02) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Hi @rosatravels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.294 which ranks you at #764 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 200 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @rosatravels!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Well done @rosatravels! Happy birthday to youer sister - she shares a birthday with one of my closest friends. We are careful when we talk about April Fools!

Thank you @fionasfavourites

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh cool, thats is still a majestic write up even if it's for 5 min. Happy birthday to your sister. I hope you have a great day ahead!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @sgbonus

Posted using Partiko Android

Born on April Fool's Day. Nice. My wife and daughter told the grandkids story over dinner. My daughter came in the house on April 1 and said, "Mom, I'm pregnant." My wife said, "That's not a good April Fool's joke." It wasn't a joke. She was carrying our first grandchild.

Ha ha... hey congratulations to your daughter.😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That was 16 years ago. :-)

And congrats to you too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, you did really well with The Most Dangerous Writing App — on the second try, at least! Good job, @rosatravels! 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @jayna. Yes, the 2nd time round I just kept going and not stop. I learned from the first try. Good thing it was only 5 minutes. If it is longer, I don't think I can continue. It helps a bit cuz I am a typist so it is easy to get the words flowing.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

帅哥/美女!来一份新手村小卖部的美食吧!@teamcn-shop倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76