You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (You say what???)

in #contest5 years ago

I don't have one that I remember myself, but my friend recently misheard something I said and it was pretty funny. I don't remember the exact words, but I'll try and recreate the mood.

We were discussing something that we were planning on doing and at the end of one of the ideas, i added "maybe" because I didn't know if I wanted to do it or not. He heard it as "baby" and we sprang out into a 15 minute conversation on whether or not "maybe" can be misheard as "baby" in the context I said it.

Sort:  

Haha.. I have these conversations with my wife all the time... she will literally take the meaning of something that she hears.. even if it is completely nonsensical to do with the context! ... adn then we have a similar conversation to what you are describing, with me saying how is it possible that that even makes sense!

The winners of this SBI Giveaway and the new Question (When your parents...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaywhenyourparents-z517d2ona2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30