Why Stick Around?

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

The kind and generous @malloryblythe has a fabulous contest going. She is giving away 24 SBD to the winners from her winning post on her trip to Tallinn, Estonia.

The $$$ Mallory is giving to the contest winners is all of the SBD she was given from the vote in #steembasicincome form, in honor of the two projects that helped her as a newbie - @curie and @newbieresteemday.

Squirrel also likes a little bread

There are a variety of topics to pick for the contest.

This is the topic I picked:

— Tell us about the moment that you decided that it was worth sticking around and putting in the work on Steemit. —



Like most newbies I was disappointed, to work on writing up a post with text and photos I had taken, to find 0 votes.

I first found out about Steemit from @deadgrlsuppastar who had gotten a new camera with her Steemit rewards. This was like waving a carrot for me to check out the site. She had posted a link to Steemit on Facebook and I applied to join. Liz and her husband @awesomemike were supportive when I was accepted into Steemit and kept me going with encouraging comments and upvotes.

Being of a stubborn nature, I kept plugging away, my forte being photography with a bit of writing. I forgot about earnings and enjoyed the site. I entered contests and tried to comment and upvote on posts I liked. An added bonus was when I saw posts from old friends of my days on a former paying site, TSU, and reconnected with them.

Following Liz’s lead, I applied for membership in @thealliance founded by @enginewitty. I was grateful for the training given in the alliance school and met some wonderful people there. I knew I was in for the long haul with the wonderful caring alliance family.

There is no turning back now. I might never have a bitcoin but I’m having fun!


B77E3E7F-9260-49BF-AC39-72464C3CA11B.png


Contest Info

Photo by @redheadpei

A special thanks to @c0ff33a for posting info about this contest.


F0E33BE1-23F2-4B8B-BDBD-068BF127059F.jpeg

#thealliance






The STEEM Engine


316190C7-5805-4704-9980-FC542AA3F3D3.jpeg

Sort:  

Bitcoin are over rated anyways .. Altcoins are the future :)

Good luck in the contest !

Thanks for stopping by and the best wishes. 😊

Good luck to the contest! Your photos are always amazing and wonderful to see!

Thanks so much Icy. Appreciated. ❤️.

You are most welcome, @enginewitty and thank you for all you do for the alliance family. 🤗 ❤️

You have had a journey I am sure many can resonate with, it's a long hard haul but if you keep plugging away people will start to notice and share your posts more.

And of course the wonderful thing about Steemit is the community and friends we make within it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks for your encouragement and all your support Rob @c0ff33a. So true about the communities and friends we make along the way. ❤️

This is such an encouraging post @redheadpei There are so many wonderful people here who are happy to share support and positivity especially as we all go through days when we wonder if we should continue. It takes a lot of time and effort to write some posts and it can be so disappointing to see the little returns. I'm so glad you have stayed and enjoying your time in steemit. Good luck with this contest my friend. (U & R )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05