You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story Contest - WEEK #17

in #contest6 years ago

Here is my entry based on this weeks fantastic prompt. My VP isn't great today so I will be back to read and vote peeps tomorrow, I promise. Manged to keep it to 697 words this time😉

My continuation of the story:


In the Lap of the Gods

Sort:  

Welcome back Rowan and thanks for this breathtaking ending! (Below I made a comment where you can express your vote for the best story)

Hi @f3nix, hectic past couple of days for me but I have now read, commented and upvoted 5 of the entries and enjoyed reading them all :-) P.s. Your prompt last week inspired me to writing a longer SciFi story which I just published for another comp on steemit + I have the first 2000 words of a second story I'm saving to submit to Ares, Asimov’s + many of the other SciFi/Fantasy paying Magazine's. Just wanted to let you know that your comp/initiative is inspiring people. I wouldn't have got so in the Scifi mindset if it wern't for last weeks Finish the Story Contest :-)

Which reminds me. I want to give something back as a thank you for this gift of inspiration so I was wondering if you would like to come on my 'literary corner' segment on the Monday night whaleshares show to promote your contest and talk about how you came up with it etc? Check out my run down/promotional post from a previous week to give you an idea of what the segment is all about. + check out the graphic below for when the show is on. You can use a phone to talk on the discord server and this post (or the next finish the story post if this one is past payout when I get the reward whaleshares given to me) would also receive a boost in the form of a whaleshares vote. Let me know if your up for it buddy. Cheers

DQmWx78Z5y43uqmCExJyULCgCtk9a3LHbCNJqBDa2X7u4Pe.jpg

Dear Rowan, first of all, apologies for the belated reply! Mrs. F3nix (from which I, unfortunately, live apart) came back for the summer and I'm trying to create the most improbable alchemies to keep at least the essential presence on steemit. I am honored for your offer and most of all I'm excited about this contest being a source of inspiration: it means that my goal has been reached! My friend, I'm sorry but other than being terribly shy, I'm also a bit deaf and I'm worried I would understand half of what you say from a stream program.. Mrs. F3nix, who is mother tongue, offered to translate but it's still a bit too much emotionally overwhelming for me! But thank you infinitely for your presence and support here in the contest. Some things:

  • If you have any publication of Asimov's or other Magazines, please tell me!
  • I will soon ask you if you feel like writing one of the contest's editions..
  • I hope I can find the time for writing a ficiton work on my Tesseract n. 19 concept. I will surely look for your opinion then ;-)

You rock man, I'll greet you with the last version of the contest banner (the official one will have less blood stains!)

IMG-20180622-WA0004 (1) - Copy.jpg

That's fine matey. If you can't make it you can't make it. I will still promote this comp on the show and just wanted to ask if you mind me using this image in my promotional post I'm about to put up as a link back to your blog?

Here's a bigger one, still different I'm modifying them to find the right one ;-) of course, you can use it! Soon there will also be a banner for the participants.. Thanks again!

IMG-20180624-WA0005.jpg

Cool, cheers mate. Here is a link to the promotional post I have just put up and do feel free to come to the show just to listen if you would like :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66