Sort:  

Warpedpoetic is my favorite African creative writer on steemit and his poems and short fictions are simply out of this world. His writing perfectly encapsulates that sense of place that is apparent in all great literature

This is above and beyond the best words I have heard describing my writing. You have given me a gift today @raj808. I can go and aspire to be a poet now. 😂

Thank you my friend. For mentoring, for reading, commenting and curating my attempts at literary scholarshop. If I never meet you or contact you again, I will take this home with me and when it gets really dark, I will remember this light and smile. Once upon a time, I was a poet. Thank you.

You'll always be a poet brother. It is something that is in the soul, some are more natural than others (and I'm talking about you here mate 😉) but I personally think it's either there or it isn't. The spark of real talent for poetry I mean. Anyway, ha ha I must keep some of my thoughts and ideas for the show.

Thanks, for the high praise, dear @raj808. I really enjoyed our exchange as well as getting to know @nikflossus, a genuine and thoughtful soul, a little bit better.

@warpedpoetic is, indeed, one of the finer poets on Steemit & I wish you an engaging and well-received segment of Literary Corner. Cheers!

Thank you @yahialababidi. It gives me so much pleasure to have to sit on the same seat as you and talk about poetry and literature.

Thank you also for the kind words. I am grateful.

I can assure you you'll be in good hands, have fun :)

Thanks Yahia, it was a pleasure having you on the show. I thought about making this post today as a way to further promote the people I have on the literary corner. Wish I had thought of it last week but promoting my community activities is never something I have considered before. Anyway, I am going to release a post like this every Friday or Saturday to let people know who is going to be on my segment. Thanks again :-)

Yeah, promotion is a good idea and, I admit, I was secretly hoping for a link to our interview (as an after-the-fact promotion tool, that's a good idea, too). Best of luck fine-tuning it, as you go along :)

Hmmnnn yes I admit a recorded audio segment for the show would be an excellent promotional tool. Both as a kind of podcast on dsound but also outside of steemit on iTunes or googleplay maybe to promote steemit to the mainstream. Ha ha, you have got me thinking now Yahia, thanks for the inspiration, I just have to work out if I have the time to port over to other sites :-)

Exactly, and it needn't be complicated, heck, not even edited. You can figure out if it's worth your while, having a record/audio library of what you're doing...

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79