Share the Love! - Challenge Results for January 2018

in #contest6 years ago

Share the Love!.jpg

A big thank you to all our participants!

We Had 40 Entries, that's a lotta love!

Our January Share the Love! challenge has wrapped up and it's time to take a look at the results. We had a ton of shares this month and lots of great comments.

Here's a look at all those who participated and who they shared some love about.

SteemianGave some love to...
@amymya@lyndsaybowes
@funkylove@maintain4real-eu
@sistem@tolustx
@tolustx@dorth
@petermarie@svashta
@svashta@braveheart29
@therecantonlybe1@goldendawne
@hendrix22@lyndsaybowes
@spozone@eaglespirit
@strypes@imaginationicon
@moderndayhippie@nairadaddy
@raised2b@moderndayhippie
@caspady@greenrun
@petoz@ayobami99
@lanrey@salimberry
@belovebelight@allasyummyfood
@okekemmichael@deeclown
@davidvictor@hansonstephen
@princess-sophia@sirhid
@davidsiedoma@tudors
@katiepals@olaivart
@ceyebrity@eurogee
@virus95@neupanedipen
@themixedhippie@bryandivisions
@street.yoga@akashas
@bryandivisions@foodisfree
@lemmybe@ned
@prudent-rod1@jon24jon24
@gabyjc@ordosjc
@manuelalejandro@maurelvys
@coolguy123@fulltimegeek
@eaglespirit@preparedwombat
@paradigmprospect@chiefmappster
@innovative-coder@jerrybanfield
@senorcoconut@papa-papper
@ellebravo@tpkidkai
@yomibolo@mariannewest
@debbietiyan@davemccoy
@goldendawne@gardengirlcanada
@rayelite1@prime-cleric

We had so many great shares and interactions!

It's always really hard to decide our winner, but after reviewing all the comments and upvotes with @coruscate, our winners this time around are @funkylove and @maintain4real-eu. The Nigerian community really came out in full to support @funkylove's comment and to express gratitude for others as well. Well done guys!

Congratulations to our winners and thank you to all for Sharing the Love!

Here's the winning comment from @funkylove...

Hello @raised2b

Firstly I want to appreciate your effort for bringing this up in the first place. This is just another means of making this community fun,worthy to stay and a way of given back to the community.

To me, I have so many steemians that I love to just see their post on my feed because of how they've been so wondering but the person that I want to go for is @maintain4real-eu
He has been my best motivator and guider.
He's always ready to help and committed towards keeping this community growing. I love reading his post and interacting with me. He's one of those that made this community worth staying.

Regards @funkylove

I highly recommend you check out the rest of the shared love to see what makes this place so great! Head on over to the original post

Reward


The payout on the post ended up being 12.6 SBD. With current SBD prices sitting at $8.06 and STEEM at $6.03, the liquid SBD is the higher payout and thus it will be split between our winners.

Keep an eye out next month for our next challenge and start thinking about who you'd like to Share the Love with!

forestfooter.gif


Images from: Pexels & Freepik

Sort:  

What you do is amazing! Bringing all the people together and spreading love! That’s for sure one of the things i love the most about Steemit. There’s no other place like this one on the internet! And people like you make it better!.
Thank you! 💕

Aww, thanks :) you're one of those people too, so thank you!

Thanks! So sweet!

Wao! This is wonderful, i never thought i could made it to the top. This is my first contest and I am glad it came from @raised2b , this community is worth given my 100% dedication.

I really want to use this opportunity to appreciate those that took their time to support me.
And more thanks to @raised2b for sharing the love. My reward has been sent to my wallet as stated above.

Thanks...thanks....thanks...

Regards @funkylove

Wat an awesome post, love os the key. U gain my upvote .

Congratulations to the winner and thank you for running the contest.

Congratulations to you my friend. It is usually not an easy task to win a contest of more than 3 persons but you made it. I celebrate you! I'm looking forward to entering the contest next me. I hope to win.

Big congrats to the winners... The Nigerian community always behind their own...

Congrats to @funkylove!

Hello @raised2b I know this is a 6 day old post but I wanted to tell you something. This is the best way I know how to do that.

Your #sharethelove was the catalyst for my wanting to share love. I just didn't know how. Then I had an idea for a contest. I am a little fishy with a little bit of SBD and an awesome idea.

In my photo contest I hashtag #sharethelove to encourage others to share the love too. I hope that is ok with you.

This link is my contest if you are interested.

@raised2b Hey, could you undelegate your SP to @ryacha21

He is leasing 30k SP from @minnowbooster then using that to VOTE Up his own 7 Day old comments on random posts at the last minute. Scroll his comments to around the 6 day mark or just go to https://steemd.com/@ryacha21; he has a lot of self love on his own old comments.

HE IS DOING IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER.. He is farming the pool.. If you could help it would be appreciated..

Learn more about this sack of monkey spunk here:

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-17-18-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87