You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Brand Loyalty

in #contest4 years ago

I always stick to Alcatel brand mobile phones ever since my first smartphone. They are very affordable and easy to use. People tell me I should switch to iPhone and I know that it's better but I feel like that would be a betrayal. Sure my phones do have some glitches at times but it can still call, text, and surf the web just like iPhones do except that I'm not paying the outrageous price solely for the brand name. Also I don't trust Apple. I heard that they deliberately slow down their older models so that you can toss them in favor of the newest doohickey on the market, and they've admitted to this. I tend to keep using my phone until it's unusable, only then do I replace it.

Sort:  

I have heard of the Alcatel brand... and good things as well, cheap and reliable (are they US only?). Apple is pretty pricey, but there are many decent things that you get for it... although the battery thing was pretty badly handled from their end... it is a legitimate engineering design to balance the lower power draw on old batteries, to prioritise stability. They should have been more upfront about that! That said, I wouldn't be surprised if Android also does something similar... not at all a planned obsolescence, but a real balance for usability/stability.

I've seen Alcatel in Mexico so it's definitely not US only. And yeah, Apple products do come with a lot of special and, dare I say, cool abilities. One of those I envy is air-playing from your device to the Apple TV. That's why I didn't end up getting Disney+

The winners and the next SBI Giveaway (Justifications...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-justifications

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84