Simplified Meme Challenge: Reviving A Failed ProjectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest8 years ago

Thank God it's Friday and with the weekend coming, so I thought that we should have a bit of fun.

I had previously posted Steemit Memes Story Challenge 1 but I did not receive a single entry. In this challenge, readers are to come up with a 10-verse poem based on the 10 memes given. As I thought that this is a unique and fun idea, I did not want to give up. Instead I reviewed my previous post and found out that perhaps the contest may have been too challenge. Therefore to day I will simplify the contest and hope to attract more entries.

First of all, the rewards are still the same, 70% of the author's rewards in terms of Steem power will be given to the winner. I have opted for this post to be paid in 100% steem power.

Secondly, I will still be using the original memes as in my previous post but have re-arranged the sequencing of the memes.

Thirdly, in order to simplify the challenge, the first 5 verses of the poem entitled "The World Is Full Of Contradictions" will be given and so you need only to write the last 5 verses of the poem.

The World Is Full Of Contradictions


Our houses are getting bigger
But our families are getting smaller


More medicines are invented
But access to healthcare is declining


Our highways are getting wider
But ........



Please write in the comment section, the last 5 verses of the poem based on the last 5 memes.

Have fun

Image Source
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11

Steemingly Yours
Charles


If you like what you read, up vote, comment, resteem and follow me

Sort:  

Here's my entry. I can't say much for it except that I continued the 8/10/8/10 line syllable count.
Our houses are getting bigger
But our families are getting smaller
More medicines are invented
But access to healthcare is declining
Our highways are getting wider
But we narrow our minds with prejudice
We access info with a click
But we lack wisdom to sort gold from junk
We always have a phone with us
But we often leave our good sense at home

oh yes, that's much better than mine!

Thank you for taking part

I wonder if the lack of response is confusion over what you're asking for. 10 verses, or even 5, is a lot of writing, but I think from your example, you mean 5 lines.

I'll give it a go...
Our houses are getting bigger
But our families are getting smaller
More medicines are invented
But access to healthcare is declining
Our highways are getting wider
But our mental highways are getting smaller
More information is available than we know what to do with
But we have lost the ability to be still and listen to our inner knowing
Our phones are amazing computers
But we can't get out of our own way!
Hmm, not terribly happy with that, but poetry isn't really my field of expertise. Hopefully it will at least inspire someone else to do (much) better.

Thank you for taking part. Very good effort on your part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42